We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gookgette
San Francisco, California

Dream Dolomites Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jul 2023via mobile
The owner and the front desk lady were so incredibly kind and gracious!! I’ve stayed at fancy luxury hotels all over the works and have never experienced hospitality this genuine and down-to-earth. Felt like we were a member of the family. I had some car troubles and they were quick to offer help and solutions, even going out of their way to give their personal transport, along with a ride to the mechanic. My partner and I were moved and amazed by their incredible hospitality. Highly recommend staying here! Not to mention the facilities are pristine and modern! Loved the different types of saunas and the delicious breakfast. Stay here to top off your dream Dolomites vacation. Totally worth it! X
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Avita - suites to relax
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.7 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
4.0 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.4 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.2 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
Panoramablick
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.9 km from Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bulla
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveller rating
1,593
216
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,593
216
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our waiter val gardena perfect stay infinity pool sud tyrol sauna world junior suite half board breakfast and dinner deserves a special mention excellent hotel antipasti buffet three star shuttle service super hotel entire family delicious food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

Overall this was a great experience. My family (including a young child) stayed in a “Luxury Chalet Suite”.

The property is beautiful and well maintained. The hotel provided us all bus tickets, for the duration of our stay, on arrival which was a great idea and made our stay easier.

Food was good overall. We stayed a week and there were a couple of nights where either the options or the execution of the a la carte menu wasn’t great. The waiters were very willing to help in these instances - which to me is the most important thing. The other 5 nights food was very good - especially the salad / vegetable selections.

Having a child’s pool somewhere else on the grounds would help as I could tell some guests did not appreciate our young son - but this is not the hotels fault and all staff members treated us so nicely.

For a 4 star hotel this hotel does a very good job of providing a memorable experience to its guests. We would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G917CSmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023

Absolutely incredible stay during our honeymoon visit to the Dolomites. We stayed in one of the luxury suites and it was everything we could have dreamed of. The room was extremely comfortable, the view from the room was beautiful, and the amenities at the hotel were all easily accessible, clean, and modern.

We enjoyed just walking around the hotel, exploring the many different pool options, playing a game of ping pong before or after meals, getting massages, and of course just relaxing either in our room or at the pool / sauna. The staff was super friendly, they helped us book a private bike rental with no hassle and recommended routes in Alpe Di Siusi! They also provided a free bus pass that made it super easy to get down to Ortisei (we loved Seceda so much we went on 2 separate days). The breakfast buffet was delicious each morning, and the dinners were always varied and really tasty. We hadn't initially planned on eat dinner there each night but we loved it so much that's what we wound up doing!

All in all, this stay exceeded our expectations and we have already discussed when (not if) we will go back!

Room tip: Don't second guess it, book it. We loved it so much.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Esteban O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023 via mobile

Family Ried and the Albion staff are an amazing crew. The hotel offers the best for active winter and sommer sport vacations in the world. The room "Arnika" Junior Suites are my favourite with large windows and view to the mountains and only the forrest in front with only birds singing if you open the terrace door. The weekly activity program which starts on Monday and goes until Saturday is one of a kind with activities for everybody. I strongly recommend to stay 1 week with dinner included. The wellness and outdoor pools are excellent, the alpine lake is my favourite in Sommer and the Sauna in Winter. The staff at the restaurant make you feel at home with a very positive athmosphere. My mom said, she would come back only for the chief of staff at the Restaurant "Silvio" he is so good. The kitchen with its gourmet/ladiner and classic 5 course menu you can mix and choose every dinnert is wonderful. I come here since 4 years 1x a year for 1 week and can not wait to be back. Thank you for all.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romeom677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2023 via mobile

Firstly, my apologies for such a slow review, we stayed in the Hotel Albion in March 2023 and I have been meaning to write a review since!
We booked the hotel for our winter skiing break. We love the Dolomites & the towns nearby.
The Albion is a beautiful hotel set above the lovely town of Ortesei. It has wonderful views of the mountains & valley. Inside the hotel is elegant and modern. We had an Arnica suite which was spacious & of s high standard. The food was exceptional and a wonderful variety, fabulous breakfasts and dinners each day. The spa is a treat with an outdoor pool, relaxing areas, sauna etc.
Skiing in The Dolomites is always superb, the hotel transfers to and from the slopes is perfect & worked very well. We particularly loved the ski hire shop in the hotel basement too (so much easier) !
We enjoyed everything about the Albion & look forward to returning next winter!
Thank you to all the kind staff & family for a great stay

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Garry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2023

Absolutely great hotel!! Heated pool outside and large Spa area really nice. Rooms very good also and food great and very reasonable. Breakfast to die for ! Service very friendly and tons of things included like hike and bike rent. Can highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thomasjV917BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews