We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice Komodo and BAT Trip

We had a good time seeing the dragons in Rinca Island, and do some snorkeling in Kelor Island and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mokhamadfaisal
Fantastic Sunset Cruise

Took sunset cruise this afternoon/evening and loved every second of it. Cruise stopped at Kelor... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
leannebartlett
via mobile
Read all 211 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Labuan Bajo
from US$437.50
More Info
from US$41.00
More Info
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
138
39
12
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
39
12
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full day tour komodo island day trip manta point pink beach vegetarian meal trip worth style meal manta rays fast boat wonderful scenery reliable company memorable days served hot mineral water great trip enjoyable tour
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Did both the full and half day cruises..

Full day gives you the opportunity to cover a lot of things and great if on a short time frame. Padar Island is spectacular and best to get their as we early as possible to beat the rush of other tourists. We got there when it was bearable with not too many people around. Komodo Island was great as saw plenty of Komodo Dragons on the medium walk (note, you won't be there long enough to do the long one). The pink beach they take you too is amazing too! (note, the photos attached are from the full day)

Half day covers Rinca which is nice and on the whole a pleasant experience.

The tour guides I had were a pleasure, friendly and helpful where possible! The lunches (rice, some veg and chicken) are not bad and snacks (banana and little cakes) pretty good.

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank JustinCaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

I had only one day to see the Komodo dragons and this gives you the option of an early morning hike (amazing views), komodo dragons and 3 snorkles.

If you have little time and want to pack as much as possible into it then I would highly recommend these guys. It is ofcourse more expensive then getting the slow boat to Komodo but you are paying for a completely different experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Juan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Had a nice half day tour today. Didn’t see dragons in wild life on Rinca (however saw several near the entrance). Ranger said that it was too hot for them - who knows Snorkeling was fantastic! The last island showed us very nice view of surroundings.
There were only 3 of us on a small boat so it looked more ore less like private tour!
Lunch was nice too. Guide was very friendly.

Definitely recommend them

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank IgorL1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

If you have only 2 days to visit komodo and wants to visit as many site as possible at good pace and guiding, Alba cruise will do this for you by joining their half and full days tours which includes trekking and scuba diving. I had a memorable 2 days by joining Alba cruise. Also, honorable mention to Alberto. Thumbs Up.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank kanw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The islands around Labuan Bajo have beautiful waters, panoramic views and wonderful sea life. The places like Padar island and Manta Point are unique and good enough to be on any ones bucket list. Some of them are a bit of a distance from Labuan Bajo and a speedboat is a convenient way to get to them in a relatively short time. Choosing the right tour company is key to have a wonderful day or a dreadful one.

Alba cruise started off by packing so many people into their speedboat that there was no sitting room for my 8 year old daughter. She had to sit on our laps for the entire time on the boat. It’s quite possible that the theoretical capacity of the boat was 13 passengers and they loaded the same number. Practically, we were packed in like sardines. The attached pictures will give you a better idea. Keep in mind that this is a fully covered speedboat with only a small area (approx 15 to 20 sq ft) at the back of the boat where 2 or 3 passengers can stand.

5 mins into the journey, the cabin became intolerably hot. With sunlight streaming in and about 14 people (including crew) squeezed into a small cabin, the AC just couldn’t keep up. Yes, it was a few degrees cooler if you keep your hand right in front of the AC, but it simply wasn’t enough to keep the cabin cool. Each and every one of the passengers were sweating and miserable through the entire journey on the boat (about 10 hours).

Since the boat is pretty small, after lunch the exit area towards the back of the boat is strewn with trash. This is where people jump of the boat for snorkelling. So soon, it was a medley of snorkelling masks, fins and trash all mixed together. See picture. Fortunately, we had bought our own equipment.

I informed the management within 10 mins of the start of the journey. The person I talked to, Mario, said they would look into it. Finally, after repeated conversations over a 2 hour period, Mario flatly refused to fix the issue, actually said F*** Y** and hung up the phone. Unbelievable!

The boat crew, on the other hand, were exceptionally well mannered and tried their best to make the situation tolerable. Unfortunately, there was little they could do.

Now, some of the destinations we visited are spectacular, and it would be a pity not to visit them. I think the key is to clearly understand upfront what kind of boat will be used, what is the maximum seating capacity and maximum number of passengers they will onboard. After the journey, my hotel manager said he could have arranged a private speedboat for me at about 25% more than what I had paid for my family of 4. So, it seems there are better alternatives our there. Thankfully!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nishant_balan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews