We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
29
61
26
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
61
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool no air con good size crazy golf course basketball court local beach time share a ground floor apartment on site including a washing machine full oven restaurants and bars per day well equipped kitchen quieter pool apartment was clean taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

A nice resort if a little tired with two pools and a simple bar/restaurant. However the bar/restaurant was not open for two days of our stay so worth checking before booking. The hotel is the other side of the main dual carriageway along the coastline so there is traffic noise on balconies, and whilst beds are comfortable and facilities adequate, it needs updating. Nice childrens play area and crazy golf course/pool table/table tennis, but when the reception is shut over lunch and early in the evening you can't use them as you need to get clubs etc. from the reception. Rooms have no aircon only fans so can get hot.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank spc711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the resort. We tappreciate your comments and we would like to let you know that hope to update all our apartments soon, as we have been doing with some of our facilities throughout our sister resorts. Hoping to welcome you again sometime.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

this resort is not up to par with a 4 star resort . Very old and tired furniture old no air so in a hot weather is very uncomfortable . not enough pillows for the 5 of us matrasses vey bad and wrapped in plastic , not able to sleep well at all . The fan in one room not working we had exchanged and booked for the full week , by the Tuesday night we were done and had to vacate and go to somewhere else .I do not recommend at all.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank nandasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Nandasil, thank you for taking a moment to write a review. We are sorry to hear your stay did not fulfil your expectations and that you decided to leave early. All our guests' comments help us continue to improve and we take note. We hope to be deserving of a better rating on your next visit.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The resort was lovely the pool area very clean. We were very disappointed by the apartment & the furnishings. The housekeeping once a week is not enough. The pool bar & café closed Tuesday & Wednesday is terrible especially with new people coming in & waiting for their apartment to be ready so they could get a drink

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kerleydeirdre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Karley, we appreciate your comments as all our guests' reviews help us continue to offer a great service to everyone. As ever, we take note of your suggestions. Thank you for choosing Crown Resorts, we hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Delta Mar is a peaceful resort of 2/3 bedroom appartments. The pools are great , the whole complex is spotless and the garden, wow ,it is great. The garden area provides shade and tranquility. Would I recommend the resort is yes and no , I don’t want everyone to know about it. Great restaurants close by, a 20 min walk along the main road towards Marbella. The other place to go is a 3km walk or a 15 min bus ride is to La Cala. The walk along the coastal boardwalk is fantastic, turn left on the beach after Max’s.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank davidinleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear David, thank you for your kind remarks about our resort. We are glad to hear you have returned for a third visit. It's great to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed both the resort and the neighbouring area. We hope to see you again soon for a fourth visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Great value apartments, well maintained inside and out. Great for all ages especially family's. Both out side pools we heated, with free WiFi in the pool area, kids club with pool tables basketball courts ECT. Worth a look.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank celebrant2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear guest, we are thrilled to hear you had a great time here. Thanks for the review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,
Jose A C, Jefe de Área

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews