We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
29
61
26
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
61
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool no air con good size crazy golf course basketball court local beach time share a ground floor apartment on site including a washing machine full oven restaurants and bars per day well equipped kitchen quieter pool apartment was clean taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This resort has the potential to be paradise. The grounds are beautifully kept. The pools are pristine. There are pool tables, table tennis, mini- golf, basketball court, a kids camp, restaurant, and snack bar. However, we never used any of it because everything was closed, even maintenance. The location is great. The resort is only a 10 minute walk from restaurants, groceries, stores, and a park. About 15 minute walk to the beach. We had a view of the Mediterranean. However, the furniture looks worn, The kitchen is sad. Counter tops are permanently discolored. One cabinet has no bottom. No directions for the oven or washing machine. There are warnings about stealing. There are bars on the windows and sliding gate on the patio door. we had to pay to rent the safe. Balcony was the best asset. We had a Mediterranean view. Despite the spartan furnishing, the place would have felt more like a resort if the office, restaurant, and snack bar were open at times people would use them. Everything was always closed. We didn't even use the mini golf, pool table, or table tennis because the office closes at 5:00. This property has potential. Evidently, Crown Resorts thinks differently.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank J8411XZnancyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Nancy, thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you loved the resort. We are progresively updating all our resorts, to give them a more modern feel. Your comments will help us with this process. We hope you will visit us again sometime or perhaps enjoy a visit at one of our sister resorts.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We booked two trips through this resort. The first was a day trip to Gibraltar(cancelled without notification). The second day trip was to Tangiers-the driver never came to get us. The resort staff didn’t seem to care to resolve any of the issues for us. They just simply said we will refund your money. The resort otherwise is fine. They do however want to sell you a timeshare. NOPE!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Stephanie, we are sorry to hear this and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. Despite this incident, we hope the rest of your stay was a pleasant one.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Great place to stay for families and couples. We went in the pool each day, it was ideal because it is heated. Also actities to do on site such as crazy golf and we could play as many times as we wanted, good attraction for families.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the sea, request one of these
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Jane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Jane, we are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful family holiday. There are plenty of fun things to do here and we are glad you enjoyed the pool and the crazy golf, among others. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Best regards,
Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Quite nice and quiet place. The stuff was friendly and the area was nice and clean. Excellent restaurant near by called George. We wanted to go to the beach but the beach area was not pleasant. It was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ninasmedberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our resort. We are happy to know you loved your stay and that staff were friendly and helpful. It is always great to hear about what you enjoyed most and we hope you can return soon.
Best regards,
Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

When I arrived I asked for an apartment which had as few steps as possible and was allocated apartment D4/4. I was shocked by the very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the apartment. When I complained all the curtains were changed but there was still a lingering odour + the internet was only connected up until 12 MN. Complained again and was allocated apartment D3/4 which didn't stink of smoke but you do need to be fairly strong to open the door as it only opens about 45 degrees or pretty thin to get through the door when it's open. The access code for the internet can be used in any apartment (I was told), I did complain about the condition of the work surface by the hob but was told there wasn't a problem (the hole in the kitchen surface isn't a problem - have they ever heard of bacteria!!!) The drawers in the main bedroom had a hole in the surface and there were no batteries in the bedroom air conditioning remote. I didn't ask to be moved as if I had I would have expected to be allocated an even worse apartment with perhaps the bed having only 3 legs or the bathroom to have no water or all the crockery to be cracked etc.
In the welcome pack they do ask you to tell the staff if there are problems but I would strongly advise against this.

There was no air conditioning in either of the apartments I occupied. Both apartments were of an unacceptable standard and I would estimate the nearest place to eat was about 1/2 mile away. Note there are vending machines accessible 24 hours a day at the weekend but not after 5pm during weekdays. There is no bar - well there is but it isn't open

The bathroom is interesting - the bath is white but the rest of the suite is PINK which reflects the standards which appear to be acceptable to the people who manage these apartments.

The advice I would give to anyone staying at Club Delta Mar is expect very little but be grateful for what you do have. because if you complain the apartment you will be moved to will be twice as bad as the one first allocated.

On a more positive note there are plenty of sunbeds available round the pool as there seem to be relatively few apartments occupied, the pool area is clean as are the apartments, the staff seem friendly and there is free transport round Crown resort properties so you can access a meal at other properties.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harr1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Harrison, we are sorry to hear you felt this way. At Crown Resorts we strive to provide a pleasant stay to all guests and we do everything in our power to make your visit comfortable. We are in the process of updating our resorts and gradually installing airconditioning in all our apartments, however this process takes time and the number of new apartments is still limited. Nevertheless, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and that staff were friendly and helpful. We take note of your comments and hope to be able to welcome you for another holiday sometime.
Best regards,
Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews