We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
337
119
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
119
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryshore divingboat captaindive campdive mastersummer campbeach housenon diversper dayfishnight divingbrion jamesdining halldive staffserved buffet stylerinse tanksdive shop
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Coming here is like coming home. It's like living on your own private island for a week. It's not a fancy, luxury resort; it's very homey. And you can dive or snorkel any time, day or night!

Literally the only thing that I could possibly criticize: I wish that there was more authentic local cuisine on the menu. The food is very, very good, and made with love, but I would love some more Honduran/Caribbean island dishes!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank OctopusInAKilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is now the second time my wife and I have stayed at Cocoview. It is not a luxury hotel with marble floors and mahogany beds. But it is the perfect Caribbean resort, tailored to divers. We have stayed twice now in over the water bungalows. Wonderful experience. Nothing like sitting on your porch and drinking coffee with the ocean under your feet. The food is great, the beer is cold and the people are friendly and inviting. You will not go home wishing you had more opportunities to dive. Two boats a day and all the shore diving you can squeeze into a day....or night. And the shore diving is more than I had expected. A couple of wrecks, reef heads and two wall dives that do not disappoint. We always see something that we have not seen before. And since this has been a protected area for quite a while, the sea life is not as fearful of divers. You can swim up to turtles and get great pictures. You can swim alongside reef squid who are just as curious of you as you are of them. We like many others will be returning over and over again. A truly wonderful location and an awesome place to stay and dive.

Room Tip: The over water bungalows are awesome. Right next to the restaurant and bar. You have a covered porch with your own hammock. Sweet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

If you're a diver, you'll love the experience at Coco View! With two two-tank boat dives and unlimited shore diving, you get plenty of diving. You also get multiple chances to dive Coco View Wall, Newman's Wall, and Wreck of Prince Albert. The dive instructors are great at pointing out the smaller critters you might not notice. Diving is seamless here, so I can see why divers return multiple times. The rooms are simple and they provide you with plenty of filtered water in the room. The hammocks all around the resort are nice. The food is good and the drinks (alcoholic beverages) are great! They don't really have a beach you can relax on but they do have plenty of outdoor seating. The resort is on an island so it is secluded but you can use their kayaks for free to explore and they have excursions you can sign up for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Waves Project took 26 Veterans and Volunteers to CoCo View to enjoy a week of diving and educational classes. The staff and Dive Masters were amazing and the entire trip went so smoothly! Everyone had an amazing time and our Vets had great dives.

Room Tip: The Cabins over the water were our favorite. All the rooms have air conditioning and great beds.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maryw2013220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Not only is the diving great, the food and people are great too! The resort is on it's own little island off of Roatan, a 2 minute boat ride from shore. Shore diving is also very good, with a wreck about 40 ft down and about 5 minute dive from shore. I think this is one of my favorite dive resorts I've been to. The resort is spread out through out the island with bikes there to help you get around. We stayed about a 3 minute bike ride from the dive boat in a cottage that slept 6 or so. If your looking for 5 star accommodations with the newest buildings and spic and span places, this isn't it, but if you want an island get away with cozy cottages and the feeling of a tropical island getaway then this is the place. The staff always seemed to go the extra mile to help with anything you needed. Highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: November 2016
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews