We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CoCo View Resort
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Cay Resort(French Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta Azul(Sandy Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
315
114
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
114
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore divingpastryboat captaindive sitesdive operationsummer campbeach houseper dayfishnight divingnon diversbrion jamesdining halldive staffoverwater bungalowgreat divegear lockers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

If you're a diver, you'll love the experience at Coco View! With two two-tank boat dives and unlimited shore diving, you get plenty of diving. You also get multiple chances to dive Coco View Wall, Newman's Wall, and Wreck of Prince Albert. The dive instructors are great at pointing out the smaller critters you might not notice. Diving is seamless here, so I can see why divers return multiple times. The rooms are simple and they provide you with plenty of filtered water in the room. The hammocks all around the resort are nice. The food is good and the drinks (alcoholic beverages) are great! They don't really have a beach you can relax on but they do have plenty of outdoor seating. The resort is on an island so it is secluded but you can use their kayaks for free to explore and they have excursions you can sign up for.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Waves Project took 26 Veterans and Volunteers to CoCo View to enjoy a week of diving and educational classes. The staff and Dive Masters were amazing and the entire trip went so smoothly! Everyone had an amazing time and our Vets had great dives.

Room Tip: The Cabins over the water were our favorite. All the rooms have air conditioning and great beds.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maryw2013220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Not only is the diving great, the food and people are great too! The resort is on it's own little island off of Roatan, a 2 minute boat ride from shore. Shore diving is also very good, with a wreck about 40 ft down and about 5 minute dive from shore. I think this is one of my favorite dive resorts I've been to. The resort is spread out through out the island with bikes there to help you get around. We stayed about a 3 minute bike ride from the dive boat in a cottage that slept 6 or so. If your looking for 5 star accommodations with the newest buildings and spic and span places, this isn't it, but if you want an island get away with cozy cottages and the feeling of a tropical island getaway then this is the place. The staff always seemed to go the extra mile to help with anything you needed. Highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: November 2016
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Coco View is a unique dive resort worthy of your attention. I thoroughly enjoyed the diving freedom they provided. You can do two two-tank boat dives per day and unlimited shore diving if you have the energy.

I stayed in an over-water cabana, which was terrific. Although you can't drink the tap water, safe water is provided in your room as well as the dining room. Although some amenities are missing like a pool, cable TV, AC in the dining room, it's still worth your time if you enjoy diving.

The dive boats are solid and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Although the food is Ok to good, the hunger generated from diving makes it better and you won't starve during your stay.

I strongly recommend reviewing their website thoroughly prior to booking, which was handled well by Kelly who answered the 800#. Also, read a bunch of reviews to identify the trends and themes. All in all, I would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank MikeMaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a retirement celebration for my brother. There were 11 of us, 10 divers. Four of the divers were brand new certifications, doing first salt water dives. Bob, our divemaster, was absolutely wonderful with the newbies, getting them properly weighted and comfortable in the open water and oriented to the resort diving. The house we rented was from CoCoView, and the place was wonderful! Completely air conditioned, and great sea views. One diver has chronic troublesome knee issues, and the boat crew did wonders making her water exits easy! The food was wonderful, great variety, and PLENTY to eat! Everyone had a ball! Great value! 4 dives a day assisted, and as much beach diving as you can work up energy for.

Room Tip: Wide variety. Cabanas over water, motel "type" on land, and houses with full amenities. They are all nice, just pick what you like.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews