We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waves Project Recharge Trip”
Review of CoCo View Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in French Harbour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CoCo View Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Waves Project took 26 Veterans and Volunteers to CoCo View to enjoy a week of diving and educational classes. The staff and Dive Masters were amazing and the entire trip went so smoothly! Everyone had an amazing time and our Vets had great dives.

Room Tip: The Cabins over the water were our favorite. All the rooms have air conditioning and great beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maryw2013220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Not only is the diving great, the food and people are great too! The resort is on it's own little island off of Roatan, a 2 minute boat ride from shore. Shore diving is also very good, with a wreck about 40 ft down and about 5 minute dive from shore. I think this is one of my favorite dive resorts I've been to. The resort is spread out through out the island with bikes there to help you get around. We stayed about a 3 minute bike ride from the dive boat in a cottage that slept 6 or so. If your looking for 5 star accommodations with the newest buildings and spic and span places, this isn't it, but if you want an island get away with cozy cottages and the feeling of a tropical island getaway then this is the place. The staff always seemed to go the extra mile to help with anything you needed. Highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: November 2016
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Coco View is a unique dive resort worthy of your attention. I thoroughly enjoyed the diving freedom they provided. You can do two two-tank boat dives per day and unlimited shore diving if you have the energy.

I stayed in an over-water cabana, which was terrific. Although you can't drink the tap water, safe water is provided in your room as well as the dining room. Although some amenities are missing like a pool, cable TV, AC in the dining room, it's still worth your time if you enjoy diving.

The dive boats are solid and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Although the food is Ok to good, the hunger generated from diving makes it better and you won't starve during your stay.

I strongly recommend reviewing their website thoroughly prior to booking, which was handled well by Kelly who answered the 800#. Also, read a bunch of reviews to identify the trends and themes. All in all, I would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank MikeMaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a retirement celebration for my brother. There were 11 of us, 10 divers. Four of the divers were brand new certifications, doing first salt water dives. Bob, our divemaster, was absolutely wonderful with the newbies, getting them properly weighted and comfortable in the open water and oriented to the resort diving. The house we rented was from CoCoView, and the place was wonderful! Completely air conditioned, and great sea views. One diver has chronic troublesome knee issues, and the boat crew did wonders making her water exits easy! The food was wonderful, great variety, and PLENTY to eat! Everyone had a ball! Great value! 4 dives a day assisted, and as much beach diving as you can work up energy for.

Room Tip: Wide variety. Cabanas over water, motel "type" on land, and houses with full amenities. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I can’t thank the staff enough for the wonderful experience we had here. We were at a nearby resort that was horrible, called CoCo View 800# to see if they had a room, they did, they sent a boat to pick us up, we felt like we were being rescued. Our Roatan trip was saved. The resort was quiet, water was gorgeous, access to the reef was perfect, paddle boards and kayaks were readily available. All of the diver guests were very happy and nice. The manager and his wife were very friendly and came around at dinner to talk with everyone. The rooms, food and entertainment were excellent. The small comfy atmosphere was very enjoyable. We will definately be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Harbour
5.1 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
614 reviews
20.4 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.4 km away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Anthony's Key Resort
Anthony's Key Resort
#3 of 5 in Sandy Bay
1,145 reviews
20.2 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
20.0 km away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CoCo View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoCo View Resort

Address: French Harbour, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > French Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in French Harbour
Price Range: HK$1,288 - HK$1,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CoCo View dive and snorkel resort on Roatan is perfectly situated for the ocean lover - tucked behind extensive shallow coral formations and spectacular open water drop-offs. 29 air-conditioned over-water bungalows, over-water cabanas, and oceanfront rooms. Oceanfront clubhouse with dining areas, briefing room and game room, free wireless internet, PADI 5Star dive shop, 50 foot dive / snorkel boats, retail boutique and a private cay for picnics, barbecues, and entertainment. Spectacular snorkeling and scuba diving is right out the front door and accessible 24 hours a day. Access to the resort is by short boat ride from the main road. Meals are included with all CoCo View packages. All Roatan attractions are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coco View Hotel Roatan
Coco View Roatan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing