We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barefoot Cay Resort & Spa(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerta Azul(Sandy Bay)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pirates Den Hotel(Roatan)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef House Resort(Roatan)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$520
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
French Point Resort(French Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
337
119
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
119
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryshore divingboat captaindive campdive mastersummer campbeach housenon diversper dayfishnight divingbrion jamesdining halldive staffserved buffet stylerinse tanksdive shop
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Not only is the diving great, the food and people are great too! The resort is on it's own little island off of Roatan, a 2 minute boat ride from shore. Shore diving is also very good, with a wreck about 40 ft down and about 5 minute dive from shore. I think this is one of my favorite dive resorts I've been to. The resort is spread out through out the island with bikes there to help you get around. We stayed about a 3 minute bike ride from the dive boat in a cottage that slept 6 or so. If your looking for 5 star accommodations with the newest buildings and spic and span places, this isn't it, but if you want an island get away with cozy cottages and the feeling of a tropical island getaway then this is the place. The staff always seemed to go the extra mile to help with anything you needed. Highly recommend this resort!

Stayed: November 2016
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Coco View is a unique dive resort worthy of your attention. I thoroughly enjoyed the diving freedom they provided. You can do two two-tank boat dives per day and unlimited shore diving if you have the energy.

I stayed in an over-water cabana, which was terrific. Although you can't drink the tap water, safe water is provided in your room as well as the dining room. Although some amenities are missing like a pool, cable TV, AC in the dining room, it's still worth your time if you enjoy diving.

The dive boats are solid and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Although the food is Ok to good, the hunger generated from diving makes it better and you won't starve during your stay.

I strongly recommend reviewing their website thoroughly prior to booking, which was handled well by Kelly who answered the 800#. Also, read a bunch of reviews to identify the trends and themes. All in all, I would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank MikeMaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We had a retirement celebration for my brother. There were 11 of us, 10 divers. Four of the divers were brand new certifications, doing first salt water dives. Bob, our divemaster, was absolutely wonderful with the newbies, getting them properly weighted and comfortable in the open water and oriented to the resort diving. The house we rented was from CoCoView, and the place was wonderful! Completely air conditioned, and great sea views. One diver has chronic troublesome knee issues, and the boat crew did wonders making her water exits easy! The food was wonderful, great variety, and PLENTY to eat! Everyone had a ball! Great value! 4 dives a day assisted, and as much beach diving as you can work up energy for.

Room Tip: Wide variety. Cabanas over water, motel "type" on land, and houses with full amenities. They are all nice, just pick what you like.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I can’t thank the staff enough for the wonderful experience we had here. We were at a nearby resort that was horrible, called CoCo View 800# to see if they had a room, they did, they sent a boat to pick us up, we felt like we were being rescued. Our Roatan trip was saved. The resort was quiet, water was gorgeous, access to the reef was perfect, paddle boards and kayaks were readily available. All of the diver guests were very happy and nice. The manager and his wife were very friendly and came around at dinner to talk with everyone. The rooms, food and entertainment were excellent. The small comfy atmosphere was very enjoyable. We will definately be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Coco View dive resort was a pleasant surprise. Have to admit, I went into this adventure with husband and four friends, with very low expectations. I say that as the resort flyer indicated that we need to bring bug spray and shampoo, I thought to myself even Motel 6 provides shampoo! So my expectations were low. We arrived at the airport and was met by the transfer van and took about 25 minutes to reach the Coco View dock. Then ferried over to the island. Yes it is a separate island, no director access from the main island. Our room #13 was spacious, wood floors & ceiling detail, good, cold AC and king size bed. Each room has their own balcony with seating. No TV nor phones in the rooms. Meals were served buffet style with good, plentiful food. Different menu each day. Bar drinks are not included and we found very watered down, suggest that if you like stronger drinks to get doubles or bring your own bottle to fortify. Unlimited shore diving is included with the "house reef" not too far away featuring the sunken Prince Albert ship and some airplane parts. The diving was a little different that we were used to consisting of a one tank boat dive at 8:30 am with optional 2nd tank drop off at the house reef where you swim/walk back in. Second dive is at 2:00 again with one tank boat dive and drop off. The drop off dive was OK although murky water as it is in an active, busy harbor and between the numerous boats and tides, the visibility is not that great. We booked a tour on Friday to see some of Roatan, Barbra with the Camera Shop was our guide and a very informative, delightful guide. Overall our group enjoyed our stay, comparing it to a live aboard dive experience, but better as your not stuck on a boat for a week! In my opinion good place for diving experience, not so much for non divers. Be sure to catch Doc's island history program!

Room Tip: We liked #13, 2nd floor next to dining and marina buildings
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pirateis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews