We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenegie Manor Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
124
50
33
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
50
33
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtskenegie manorsilver bungalowthe cottagessauna and hot tubswimming pool islands enda great weekgames roomst ivesrelaxing holidayshower headan excellent basewelcome packeverything you could possibly needlovely parkboard games
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend, we chose the area as a base to visit local attractions such as St Michael's Mt, kynance cove, St Ives etc, this place is in a very good location. The apartment we stayed in was really clean and very nice, the pool was lovely and warm and we enjoyed using the jacuzzi and sauna. If I was taking our children away I probably Wouldn't choose this place as there wasn't a lot going on In The evenings and not a huge amount for children to do but for a sightseeing weekend with adults it is perfect.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Devondumpling27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Devondumpling27 - thank you so much for your review. It means so much that the hard work of the team is not going un-noticed. Thankyou for your comments surrounding the housekeeping and cleanliness of the apartment. We were also delighted that you enjoyed the pool, sauna and hot-tub. Matt and Bradley our two lifeguards like to keep the water nice and warm for our guests ! We also appreciate your feedback about the site being quiet and peaceful, it appears that is what the majority of our guests like, however as the season progresses we host quiz and bingo nights, karaoke and occasional live music.
We certainly would love to see you again and thankyou for taking the trouble to post a thoroughly honest and constructive review. See you soon!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week in a silver bungalow overlooking the tennis courts. We enjoyed watching the birds on the feeders and we were regularly visited by "asbo" the park cat. I'm not sure where the name came from as she is a sweety just looking for a bit of attention and a cuddle. The setting is beautiful and the gardens are well kept. The bar was ok, and food was great. All the staff were friendly and attentive and were genuinely interested in the days out we had. If I could offer any suggestion for improvement it would be to the bar area and WiFi would help. I do also think the addition of some brochures and leaflets in the accommodation would be a good idea.
The bungalow was clean but it was a little tight with the furniture in some places. Ok for 2 visitors but it would have been a struggle with a family of 4.
We will be returning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen D - thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a four star review, it really does mean to such to us! We were so pleased that you loved "ASBO" our resident park cat. HE certainly is a character and loves the fuss and attention all our guests give him. He does seem to put on weight as the season progresses! We are in the process of installing a wifi solution around the site but for the present time we do have Wifi in the clubhouse area which guests can enjoy. Thank you so much for your comments about the food and bar - I will certainly pass them on. We have a good new fresh menu for 2018. We hope to see you again soon!
All the best!
PS ASBO sends his love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week in a silver bungalow. Very peaceful and quiet. Handy for local days out and a good base for the area. Clean accommodation that was basic but didn’t really need any more. Club house was handy with good standard meals for the size of the kitchen. Portions were good. Friendly staff and good service. I would stay again if in the area. Final comment- can’t help feeling that if more money was spent it could go from ok to excellent. How much that would cost is a big ?

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DALYANDIXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dalyanddixy. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a good 4 star reveiw. We were so pleased that you found Kenegie Manor peaceful and enjoyed our clean accommodation and good standard meals in the clubhouse. I will certainly pass your comments onto Christine , the Park Manager about the staff - she will be delighted. Hope to see you again! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely site. My accommodation the worst I ever stayed in.
I booked direct for birthday family weekend and was told they had nice bronze bungalow for us. I thought ideal as we always go bronze accommodation. Well....front door does not fit, warped, back door hole to outside. Bathroom scabby, towel rail hanging off. Windows all rotten, door handles most broken. Oven took over 1 hour on full to cook something normally 20 mins on 160! Family of 6 we had 5 wobbly dining chairs, not enough cutlery. We had ants everywhere. After complaining twice they came out. Could not stop them as so many openings to come in. We always go basic accommodation to use as a base, but this is the worst ever. Also no outdoor chairs..thank God it was nice weather and we was out all the time. Do not stay in bungalow 21!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank caz46Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Caz426Cornwall and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Kenegie Manor. Firstly thank you for saying the site is lovely. All of the team here and leaseholders share a passion for Kenegie Manor and the grounds at the moment really are looking lovely aren't they? The weather was glorious too last weekend ! I am sorry however the bronze graded bungalow accommodation did not meet your expectations. Our Bronze Graded Accommodation provides affordable comfortable clean basic accommodation and is ideal as a base for a West Cornwall Break. I am somewhat surprised about your feedback however as Park 21 bungalow is an extremely popular unit and is in consistent use and we had no other maintenance reports from you apart from the little ants - which were resolved. However, we will certainly look at all of the items you have stated in your review when it comes to our "winter works" and thankyou so much for taking the time to place your review. We sincerely hope to see you again. Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Great Accommodation rented on Southwest cottages. Great space and lovely decor. Lovely quiet location. On site bar serves food and onsite swimming pool. So handy if you don’t want to go out.

Short drive to Penzance. Nice views over Mounts Bay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lorraine1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward N, Manager at Kenegie Manor Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lorraine1967 and WOW! what a lovely five star review - it really does mean so much to the heard working team. Thankyou ! We were delighted you found the accommodation spacious and had lovely décor. Yes the park is so peaceful isn't it? Did you try the Steak and Doom Bar Pie ? It is delicious! We were also please that you found us to be centrally located and close to Penzance. Did you manage grab the view of St Michaels Mount behind the tennis courts ? Thank you again for taking the time to place a review. We hope to see you again.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews