We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
293
77
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
77
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surrounding mountains chateau france sommelier valley terrace canigou
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

We went on a week end for a wedding anniversary.
The castle is beautiful, nestled in a small valley and surrounded by a very nice e garden.
We had a suite with an unobstructed view on Mont Canigou (2,800 m.).
We took the package with Spa treatment at the warm baths (a 5 minutes walk) and gastronomic dinner.
The restaurant is worth 2 stars with local products elaborated in a delicious way. Wine selection and advice from the sommelier were perfect.
For breakfast we have enjoyed the sunny roof top terrace with view of the surrounding mountains!!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 31200Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We stayed at this nice hotel on our trip to the French West Coast. It is said to have been built as a second home for a Spanish Doctor and is now a Hotel in an area with a lot of Spa's. It was well hidden in a very hilly area, but once we found it it was well worth our while. The Staff at the Hotel was very attentive and pleasant. Nothing was too much to ask for.
We travelled in an electric car and the Hotel had a Tesla Destination Charger in their garage, which we plugged into with a full charge achieved in the morning. Very appreciated since we wanted to explore the lovely surroundings a bit. The room was full of character, with a separate little room with coffee and tea making equipment. There was also a small seating area adjacent.
The Restaurant was a real pleasure and the food was first class. Very we'll prepared and beautifully presented. Our best wishes for the Chef and his staff. We were served a Mullet fish as starter that was light and full of flavour. Our main course was named as a pork chop, but that description does not do it justice. It was the nicest pork we have had for a very long time. To round off we were presented with a very creative presentation of white chocolate mousse. Lovely meal including wine at a very reasonable price.
Somewhere we would come back to

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank peterkZ1307FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Amazing location, fantastic views,super charming well decorated place, nice friendly and highly professional staff, extraordinary gourmet restaurant which deserves at least two michelin stars! and breakfast!!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank avmedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Our three night stay at this exquisite hotel was fabulous in every way. With only 21 rooms, it contains an intimate atmosphere with personal service. The grounds are delightful with numerous places to sit and admire the views, quietly read a book or enjoy a cocktail in the evening, while you smile at the quirky art you'll find at every turn.The bedroom was spacious, sumptuous in every way. Hiking in the hills is available right from the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel for a quiet getaway. The dining nook for breakfast was adorable and the fine dining restaurant superb.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank MainsMuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

This place is the highlight of our European trip we take every summer. I will stay here again in a heartbeat and at least for 3 nights and escape from our hectic crazy real lives. Situated next to a creek and nestled in a lush forest close to some of the most beautiful medieval villages in France with lots of outdoor and culinary choices around. Warm and attentive staff and just bliss surroundings. The rooms are very well appointed, very spacious and beautiful views from the private large balconies overlooking forests and mountains, and an abandoned medieval fortress which we hiked to! 2 swimming pool areas with views of endless forests! Just beautiful! And yes, the food served in its Relais restaurant is amazing.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank seasonedtravellersla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews