We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
551
228
54
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
228
54
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view beautiful hotel pool bar the bus skiathos town fabulous views steep hill table tennis communal areas private pool walking difficulties different levels hired a car junior suite mobility problems welcome drink local tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Our first impression of the Atrium great with a lovely welcome, and the rest of our stay fully lived up to the start. We really enjoyed the design of the hotel which mixes traditional and modern, the little courtyards, and the steps leading towards the beach are really beautifully planted and the whole atmosphere was relaxed and peaceful. The beautiful pool and restaurant area are towards the top of the hotel, we loved sitting and looking out over the bay towards the other Sporades islands .The staff were very friendly and welcoming as well as professional and most efficient. The food was excellent, the breakfast buffet had everything one could want. We loved our week and will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Susan,
thank you so much for your kind words.
We love to hear that our guests are having a great time in Atrium hotel, as we all try our best to exceed our customers' expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon and please let us know of your arrival in advance.
Kindest Regards,
Your Atrium Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful first stay at the atrium
We were made to feel welcome from every single member of staff from reception to housekeeping
We stayed in a garden jacuzzi room and found it clean and comfortable with everything we could ask for(even beds were not too hard for a greek hotel)
After checking out i was taken ill and the staff kindly let me use a room to rest in until i felt better
Thank you so much
We will be returning!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cassie3372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsM14, Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of Atrium Hotel.
We appreciated all of your kind words and for taking the time to write this review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Your Atrium Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

I have recently stayed in the Atrium hotel in Skiathos with 2 friends and would definitely go back. We were there for a very special celebration so needed our week to be perfect, which it was. Everyone made us welcome, all the staff were lovely and friendly, no request was any bother. The hotel is in a fab location and easily accessible from either end of the island.
Our room was lovely with a balcony and a great view. The breakfasts in the hotel were exceptional with a great varied choice every day
The pool area was great, a good bar, places to eat and adequate loungers. The hotel itself is very well maintained with many areas to chill if you wanted a quiet moment.
If I had to find any negatives it would be that the air con was noise so we could not keep in at night. The hotel soon sorted this though and gave us a fab which worked well for us. The second only little thing was this is not a hotel for anyone who has difficulty with stairs! Saying that though, I’d still go back, the steps certainly keep you fit!
Thank you to everyone who helped make our stay a holiday to remember.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Chrissy296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsM14, Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are so glad to hear that you had a perfect week for your special celebration. It is nice to hear that you loved our location and the overall accommodation, our breakfast, and that our staff was friendly and helpful to all your needs.
We look forward to your return in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Your Atrium Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

As seven friends we have just returned for the 4th time from a 2 week holiday staying at tha Atrium Hotel. The Atrium is an amazing but small hotel and as such retains the perfect Greek friendless but very professional service.
We stayed in the Maisonettes with shared pool, sun beds, large out side area complete with own olive trees. From our pool area we had fantastic views of the sea, beach and the bay.
Our rooms were extremely comfortable bedding changed regularly and towels changed at our request (daily if needed) plenty of storage and wine and fruit on arrival and welcome back card.
All the areas of the hotel are incredibly clean and stylishly designed.
Food is of a high standard and a wide selection for breakfast which can be eaten outside or inside.
Staff are very friendly and attentive and nothing is to much trouble .
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AbroadHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsM14, Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for such a nice review, which urges us even further.
We are very glad you like our hotel and that you have been here before so many times.
We hope to see you again all next year. Until then, have a great time!
Kind Regards,
Your Atrium Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The public areas in this hotel could hold its own against any 5* hotel. The pool, bar and restaurant area on the 6th floor were beautifully kept and had the most amazing views. The library room and inner bar area were such lovely peaceful places to sit with balcony views that took your breath away.

I cannot understand why there are negative reviews about the breakfasts, we always found what was there was fresh and plentiful - much more choice than I expected and you got a lovely cup of tea. The waiting staff were pleasant and couldn’t do enough to look after you.

We stayed in a junior suite and if I’m honest my first impression was I was underwhelmed....the room seemed narrow and basically furnished however for the time we spent in there it was perfectly adequate and we soon settled in to our surroundings. The beds were clean and comfy, bathrooms were modern and there was always a lovely hot shower. I liked the provision of a sliding door with a mosquito net on which enabled us to have our door open without worrying about getting mozzies in, although it didn’t look very nice that a tear in it was repaired with sticking plasters!

I would return to this hotel as it was in a great location within walking distance of bus stop 16 and all the tavernas near there. It would be great if the authorities would provide a footpath down to the village as the walk down (and back uphill) was on the side of the busy road with very little lighting.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PandM106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atrium H, Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guests,
Lovely to read you had a great time in Atrium Hotel.
THank you for the time you have spent to share your review and of course for your kind comments.
We fully understand the suggestion of the footpath, but unfortunately it is up to the municipality to organize this. We hope they will manage to make it soon.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. PS. and in that occasion, please dont forget to let us know in advance.
Enjoy your time.
Kind Regards,
The Atrium Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews