We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
550
227
54
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
227
54
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view beautiful hotel pool bar the bus skiathos town fabulous views communal areas steep drive table tennis games room hill side walking difficulties private pool different levels hired a car local tavernas mobility problems
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, with everyone from the cleaning staff to the management made us feel so welcome and would recommend this hotel to anyone thing of taking a holiday to Skiathos

Room Tip: Sea view room were the best
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank delboysowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you for your nice comments and the time you have spent to share your experience.
We are glad you enjoyed the Atrium Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Family Wedding - May 25th to June 8 2018.
From the moment we set foot into the reception of the Atrium Hotel, it was clear that we were going to have a terrific holiday. The character, style and warmth of this hotel is matched equally by the warmth, charm and smiles of its excellent staff.

The Hotel is family owned and run by Electra, who's parents designed and built the Atrium. Built on 7 levels the Hotel has a rooftop pool and Taverna on floor 6, with terrace and restaurant on the same floor. Other facilities include a Snooker room, games room and small gym, although I can't comment on these as I was too busy soaking up the atmosphere of this amazing island, or relaxing on the beach or by the pool.

I should note here that the beach is a short walk down a hill, with a few steps from the bottom of the lift to the road. I'm 60 and recently had knee surgery and managed the walking OK. TIP - try to get a room on floor 3 if stairs could be an issue..the 2 lifts run from 0 to 2 and 3 to 7, so floor 3 is ideal. Our room 305 was a standard double, but it was well fitted and had very comfortable beds. The balcony had the most amazing views. (see attached photos).

Our friends were getting married at the Hotel on a private terrace, we were only a party of 11, but the attention to detail from Electra and her team was amazing. the wedding was superbly organised and service throughout the day was exceptional. The food was just fantastic and could have fed double the amount of people. So much choice and simply gorgeous food. Our waiters were so helpful and friendly and really made the day so special. Thank you Electra for such a special day and also the great service and planning from the Olympic Holidays Representative, Jenny.

The Atrium really is a Hotel full of Style, Character, Service and Smiles. A memorable and most wonderful holiday on an island that will keep me returning year after year. "Yamas"

Room Tip: The hotel is over 7 floors with 2 lifts, 0-2 and 3 to 7. Anyone struggling with stairs should try floor 3.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Providing a memorable holiday is our goal and we are glad that we succeeded. When it comes to weddings or just a vacation, we are trying to take care of every detail so that everybody can have a fantastic experience here. We will be happy to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing the atrium hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed here for a wedding and for my birthday. The hotel is pleasant and well set out. The room was large & had excellent views. It was 50/50 on the cleanliness as we found that the floors hadn't actually been washed from the last customers. The room was made up most days and on the actual day of the wedding I had to ask twice for clean towels etc so we could get ready. For a 4* hotel I didn't find the luxuries I would normally expect but it didn't really hinder our holiday. The breakfast was normal, cereal, eggs, etc., etc., but surprisingly no Greek coffee! Being greek it would have been nice to have included this on the menu as also being a greek hotel and greek island! One of the receptionists always seemed very surly & fed up that you asked her for anything but she was the only one. All the other staff were pleasant and helpful. It was a pleasant stay and a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay away from family rooms unless of course you have one! Get a room with a beautiful view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dilly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest.
Thank you for your stay in the Atrium Hotel and for the time you spent to write this review. We clean our guests rooms on a daily basis and all rooms are checked before every new arrival. We are sorry that you were given the impression that your room hadn’t been cleaned. We will certainly look into this matter.
Since Greek coffee is prepared on fire, it can be messy, dangerous and time consuming for you and the other guests. You could always order a Greek coffee to one of our waiters.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Our first trip to Skiathos and the hotel lived up to expectations. Great location with lovely views over the bay. All of the staff were excellent; all very friendly and welcoming. Buffet breakfast was very good; plenty of choice and topped up regularly during service. The waiters and waitresses were round to clear dishes and top up coffee at regular intervals. Pool area was never full. Lots of communal areas which were usually empty. The hotel's taverna provided a good variety of lunch choices. A short walk downhill to the village with a good range of tavernas. A similar short walk brought you to the beach with a couple of beach bars open during daylight hours.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SteuartL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

We are happy that Skiathos Island and our hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your kind words for our staff. We are all working hard so that our guests will have a memorable experience here. Your review gave a smile on the face of everyone here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Everything was perfect, the staff is so good and ready to help with any information. The swimming pool is well located, on the 6th floor of the hotel, is quite large, surrounded by sun loungers on all slopes with a unique view. The weather was also beautiful, the rooms are very spacious and fully equipped, cleaning is done daily, the bed linen is also changed, there is the possibility of washing clothes. We have opted for a room - junior suites over 35 sqm with sea view that has had a terrace of at least 20 square meters very suitable for 2 adults and 2 children.
I forgot the food that was very tasty in the form of a buffet with countless dishes - half board.
Try to stay in this hotel and you will not regret it.
PS: Dimitris is the best bartender at the pool bar forever @@@

Room Tip: junior suites with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dimitris is the best bartender! You are right. Our food is always freshly baked or cooked and we are happy you enjoyed it. Your review makes us proud of the work we do here. Having you here, as a guest, was a joy and seeing you here again could only make us happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews