We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
551
228
54
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
228
54
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view beautiful hotel pool bar the bus skiathos town fabulous views steep hill table tennis communal areas private pool walking difficulties different levels hired a car junior suite mobility problems welcome drink local tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed here for a wedding and for my birthday. The hotel is pleasant and well set out. The room was large & had excellent views. It was 50/50 on the cleanliness as we found that the floors hadn't actually been washed from the last customers. The room was made up most days and on the actual day of the wedding I had to ask twice for clean towels etc so we could get ready. For a 4* hotel I didn't find the luxuries I would normally expect but it didn't really hinder our holiday. The breakfast was normal, cereal, eggs, etc., etc., but surprisingly no Greek coffee! Being greek it would have been nice to have included this on the menu as also being a greek hotel and greek island! One of the receptionists always seemed very surly & fed up that you asked her for anything but she was the only one. All the other staff were pleasant and helpful. It was a pleasant stay and a nice hotel.

Room tip: Make sure you stay away from family rooms unless of course you have one! Get a room with a beautiful view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dilly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest.
Thank you for your stay in the Atrium Hotel and for the time you spent to write this review. We clean our guests rooms on a daily basis and all rooms are checked before every new arrival. We are sorry that you were given the impression that your room hadn’t been cleaned. We will certainly look into this matter.
Since Greek coffee is prepared on fire, it can be messy, dangerous and time consuming for you and the other guests. You could always order a Greek coffee to one of our waiters.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Our first trip to Skiathos and the hotel lived up to expectations. Great location with lovely views over the bay. All of the staff were excellent; all very friendly and welcoming. Buffet breakfast was very good; plenty of choice and topped up regularly during service. The waiters and waitresses were round to clear dishes and top up coffee at regular intervals. Pool area was never full. Lots of communal areas which were usually empty. The hotel's taverna provided a good variety of lunch choices. A short walk downhill to the village with a good range of tavernas. A similar short walk brought you to the beach with a couple of beach bars open during daylight hours.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SteuartL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

We are happy that Skiathos Island and our hotel lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your kind words for our staff. We are all working hard so that our guests will have a memorable experience here. Your review gave a smile on the face of everyone here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Everything was perfect, the staff is so good and ready to help with any information. The swimming pool is well located, on the 6th floor of the hotel, is quite large, surrounded by sun loungers on all slopes with a unique view. The weather was also beautiful, the rooms are very spacious and fully equipped, cleaning is done daily, the bed linen is also changed, there is the possibility of washing clothes. We have opted for a room - junior suites over 35 sqm with sea view that has had a terrace of at least 20 square meters very suitable for 2 adults and 2 children.
I forgot the food that was very tasty in the form of a buffet with countless dishes - half board.
Try to stay in this hotel and you will not regret it.
PS: Dimitris is the best bartender at the pool bar forever @@@

Room tip: junior suites with sea view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dimitris is the best bartender! You are right. Our food is always freshly baked or cooked and we are happy you enjoyed it. Your review makes us proud of the work we do here. Having you here, as a guest, was a joy and seeing you here again could only make us happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We returned from this lovely hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff a week ago. The different levels and interesting places to sit, drink or eat either making the most of the beautiful views or lovely plants (Bouganvilleas are stunning) or interesting quirky furniture or ornaments to admire.

One thing I feel it is important to address are the many comments here on Trip Advisor that it isn’t suitable for people with walking difficulties - I was very concerned about this before our trip! We are both the wrong side of 60 and not particularly fit. Whilst it certainly wouldn’t be suitable for a wheel chair user it is more accessible than other places we have stayed in Skiathos. All levels of the hotel proper are served by lifts. To reach road level involves 32 steps interspersed with gentle slopes with plenty of places to rest if needed on the way back up. The property is approximately half way between two bus stops - 16 & 17. 16 is about 400 yards downhill and this is where you will find the a nearest Supermarket, access to the beach and lots of Tavernas. 17 would be best used when returning from anywhere in the Koukanaries direction as it is a much steeper hill with less traffic visability. There aren’t paths as such in either directions but there is plenty of space to walk without being in the path of traffic. If you wanted to get a taxi I would recommend going down to the road and hailing one there, they are plentiful. If you order through the hotel it will have to come from Skiathos Town which adds a premium if you are wanting to go somewhere more local.

We had a standard sea view twin room on the 3rd level (306) it was exactly as pictured on the website. The balcony was a decent size with lovely views, being lower down does mean you are nearer the road but we didn’t experience any problems with excessive noise. Everything is spotless and the bathrooms are well appointed and equipped with all the accessories you would expect. Beds have very firm, memory foam type mattresses. The fridge is small but could take 2 large bottles of water and several cans or smaller bottles very easily. There is no kettle but I think you could hire one.

Breakfast was delicious with so much on offer - cold, hot, cereals, breads, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, delicious home made marmalade and jams, local honey etc etc. The staff couldn’t be more helpful and serve you tea and coffee. We didn’t eat in the evening but if the quality was as good as at breakfast I’m sure it would have been good! 22 Euros for 3 course buffet.

Prices at the bar were inevitably more expensive than in the local bars and there is no beer on draught but it was pleasant being served by the lovely staff and enjoying the views whilst enjoying a drink.

There is also a Taverna which serves food during the day but we didn’t use it.

The pool is a good size and has beautiful views. We only used it once on the day we arrived as we are beach lovers. I felt the sun beds were too close together and many would have been in the shade for the majority of the day. Pool towels are provided - they are supposed to only be for on site but we saw any number of them on various beaches and even on our boat trip! The hotel also has a big box of parasols and children’s beach toys which can be borrowed for the beach.

When we went to the local beach - Platanias/Agia Paraskevi we only went via the main road and then alongside Princess Hotel but I think there is access opposite the bottom access via a rough track. This beach is gritty sand and some shingle and has a small shelf in to the sea. The beach bar is reasonably priced but there is no loo except back at the Princess Hotel. There are some water sports activities available.

Koukanaries beach is much larger and has softer yellow sand with a very gentle walk in to the sea. There is also a water taxi to Skiathos Town - 5 Euros - which only takes 10-15 mins. Water sports, loos and beach bar (very expensive!!) Sunbeds same price as above beach, 8 Euros but they are extremely rammed in so may be unpleasant on a very busy day.

Locally we ate at Kivo’s, Meso Strata and Maistrali all were delicious and extremely good value. Vareli and Nectar & Ambrosia in Troulos are equally as good. We also went to Olive Thea - you need to book as they come and pick you up - which has amazing views. We were slightly disappointed in the food there but it was their pre-season menu so more limited choice than elsewhere. Infinity Blue has good views and food but is considerably more expensive than those mentioned above.

Last but not least the bus service is brilliant - every half an hour or 20 minutes at some points of the day and runs until after 12. We found that Taxis would often stop when we were waiting at the bus stop and often offered the journey at the same price as 2 fares on the bus!

I think it is important to remember that my thoughts are all based on a trip in the low season so obviously there are both less tourists and temperatures aren’t at their height - buses might not be as easy to get on and the walk up and down the hill and steps more difficult in July and August!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank JanetteB2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for choosing the Atrium Hotel for your stay. We are happy you enjoyed all aspects of the island and the hotel and we appreciate the time you spent to share your experience in tripadvisor.
Skiathos is considered as an island with many beautiful beaches and we are glad you enjoyed some of them. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, as there are still plenty beaches to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

this hotel is gorgeous fantastic view from balcony was only on b&b the breakfast was really nice every day had a few snacks at bar and they were also very good.cant speak highly enough of staff all were really friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble for them.some lovely tavernas down road from hotel avli being absolutely fantastic went there a few times.mouria taverna in skiathos town was beyond compare staff couldnt do enough food was fantastic overall did not want to leave

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank macz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Διευθυντής at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you very much. It was great having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews