We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
14
16
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
16
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great value. Nice place to stay. About an hour and a half drive to Madrid Airport. Also close to beautiful city of Avila. Very large rooms, super spacious and very inexpensive. Hotel has a restaurant on first floor and there are others nearby. Free Parking!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el-chago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2016

we wee driving long and fancied a coffee.
we were passing the hotel toros de guisando when I remembered that we had called there some six monthes ago and really enjoyed it, we thought we would go in and compare this visit to the last.
as we went in we were greeted by the same barman as last time.He took our order and we sat down by the front window. minites later he brought over pipeing hot coffees that tasted very nice.
I liked the atmosphere in the hotel, it was as good as last time. recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Taffyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2015

we had passed this hotel many times before but today we decided to give it a try,as we walked toward the front door i noticed a sign on it,saying breakfast toast plus tomato and, coffee.
we ordered coffee plus 2 toast and butter and tomato, and 1 coffee plus 2 toast butter and marmalade.
the waiter asked elaine how warm she wanted her coffee and delivered all the additives to our table. he was very polite and helpful which is what customers wanted as he was the first member of staff they would see as they entered the hotel, as the coffee bar was in the middle of the floor as one entered.
all of his for 8 euros,we will be back!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We celebrated our marriage at this hotel last weekend. What a great venue. Excellent food, excellent service, and everything went like clockwork. All of my guests who stayed here, all of whom are English gave great feedback on the attentiveness and service of they non-English speaking abarata staff, as well as the quality and cleanliness of the rooms. The wedding celebration finish exceptionally late, and there was still great flexibility by staff offering breakfast at midday.

Totally recommended. The hotel is a credit to El Tiemblo

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Turchese24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews