We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
606
71
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
71
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean frontiers eagle rays great diving east end diving swim throughs grand cayman lionfish tacos valet diving washer and dryer rental car full kitchen bar and grill on site restaurant lion fish bedroom condo pool and hot tub west side
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The East End is a great location for diving, and the Compass Point staff did everything to make it a great trip.Cannot day enough good things about our dive guides Mike, Hannah, James, Carlos, Hunter, James, Jack, and many more...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LanceS_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDR-Cayman, Guest Relations Manager at Compass Point Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

LanceS_NC,

Thank you for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your diving and our staff.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Guest Services Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Great accommodations, great boats and great diving makes this place the pearl of the Caribbean!!!
That's why I come here time and time again!!! And every time it is better than last time...At least for me!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtjo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDR-Cayman, Guest Relations Manager at Compass Point Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Mtjo2018,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you loved the accommodation, boats and the diving. We are more than glad that you choose us over and over again.

We are hoping to see you very soon.

Guest Services Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Great dive resort. Boats are new. Dive staff cater to divers. Sites are wonderful. Roll out of bed and onto the dive boat. Rooms are comfortable and well furnished. Super helpful to have washer and dryer. Beds are comfortable. 2 pools and Eagle Rays is a good service restaurant. Quiet location away from center of tourism. Restaurants and other activities near by.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynamirault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDR-Cayman, Guest Relations Manager at Compass Point Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Cynamirault,

Thank you for the great review. Glad you liked the new dive boats and had a wonderful vacation on the East End of Grand Cayman.

We hope you come back soon.

Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

They cater to divers and they do that extremely well. If you're not a diver (or snorkeler) then probably not best choice. They take care of all your diving needs..even log your dives for you. Family of 4 (2 teenage divers) stayed in 1 bedroom ocean front and it was fabulous. A few things in room needed tending to but nothing major. The only complaint I can think of as far as accommodations was that we didn't have enough pillows and blankets our first night and office was closed after we realized it. Office, which is also the dive shop, closes at 6 each day so take care of any issues before that time. Wifi was excellent and used wifi calling to contact states, no problem. Not good for swimming! 7 night trip and not once was it clear or seaweed free to swim. And really nothing else to do in the area.There are some public beaches nearby but we only tried Spotts (30+ min drive) because turtles are sighted there often. There's only a few choices of very pricey restaurants in the area. Meals for all 4 of us were about US$70-$180. Tukka buffet highest. It was just okay but not worth the price. Taco Cantina 2 for 1 Thursday recommended but crowded. We only had one meal at Eagle Rays and it was okay. It was our first night in Cayman and server asked if we wanted water. Um, yeah. He brought out a bottled water and proceeded to fill our glasses, but only enough to fill about half way. That bottle costs $7!! We had no idea. Get tap water when asked! A small grocery store with convenience store prices, or higher, located about 8 min drive away. A Subway (2for1 on Mondays) across street from grocery store (in the Wyndham). If funds are tight plan to make meals in room. But groceries are expensive too! Rental car is a must. Hotel about 45 mins or more away from airport. Takes forever on the 2 lane roads and tricky if you're not used to driving on left side. Once acclimated it took us about 45 mins from hotel to Georgetown/7 Mile Beach with little traffic. Don't consider public transportation. You'll need the rental car to do any exploring. Washer/dryer in room was fantastic. Plan to take/buy shampoo and small package of detergent. You will need to wash the towels-they're not beach towels but could get by as such if needed. Housekeeping was included with our package but could come at extra cost so ask beforehand. To sum up, diving was awesome (saw several sharks) and priced fairly. Everything else will eat your wallet! We rented almost all dive equipment and it was top-notch. If all you want to do is dive and relax with maybe an occasional adventure (hint: Fat Fish Adventures) elsewhere on the island this is the place. We definitely want to return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Stayed here for 4 days and 3 nights this Sept. Dove with Ocean Ventures (see separate review). From reservations to check-in to check out very easy. Opted for no maid service since I was solo. Trashed removed every day. Rooms were clean with a queen bed, a full kitchen with a blender – a must, and a living room. Sliding doors opened up to a patio with chairs and a table. My room was on the first floor so I just could walk out to the sand. My second time here and enjoyed it as mush as the first time.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobradiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDR-Cayman, Guest Relations Manager at Compass Point Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Cobradiver,

Thank you for your review. Glad that you liked the room and enjoyed your stay with us for the second time.

We are looking forward to seeing you here again and maybe go diving with us next time so you could roll out of bed and onto the dive boats.

Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews