We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Re-visit in 2016”
Review of Ocean Queen Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Queen Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is the second visit of the year. Always nice to be back here. The resort is still good and well maintained. Our favorite houseboy still with Mr. Wardi who helped clean bungalow and BBQ-ing seafood for us.
To enjoy this resort does depend on time of arrival. I usually come during the low season, so that meet with max. 4 families staying there. I came yesterday during the long weekend, with the condition of the resort 90% occupied. It turned out to be less convenient (too crowded, the pool is not so clean, unaccepted behaviour from other guests -who left trashes on our beach side bale-bale, often exceeding power capacity).
In general, it is still the best option in Pelabuhan Ratu area and will be back here.

Room Tip: Choose low season to come to this resort, more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mixfruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Well, the resort was booked at very close to the travel time but lucky we got three resorts. And it's clean and tidy, utensil is usable so then we can cook what we want.

Air condition is working fine in all bedrooms. The pool is ok but the water a little bit dirty, may was not clean yet.

There was no dog around the beach so it is clean.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alayn1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a friendly environment, rooms are clean, beach front gives you a wonderful sensation, unfortunately the huts on the beach need some repair. Manager of the hotel is very polite and friendly, he open for a discussion to improve hotel service and other things as well. Thank you for your hospitality. I will return for sure

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Spent over a week touring in West Java and staying in a mix of places, including 5* hotels and homestay but this was the best, we loved it. Villa was perfect, beautiful vista down to the sea's edge and we found it quiet and relaxing. Everyone very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Food was excellent and our Houseboy cooked an amazing fish meal. Honestly wish we'd stayed longer. Kids really loved it. Not a dull moment. Met the owner when we were there and were really impressed with him. Great attitude and vision to what he is doing there. A rare find and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Private beach with good water quality, traditional cottage, houseman with good attitude. Thanks mas Boy!
If you need a place to have some quality time with your family for holiday or another else this is really top choice for it.
The distance doesn't matter anymore after you reach this place already
For plus point, you can get beautiful sunrise at Bukit habibie just take 10 minutes driving

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank dfredya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelabuhan Ratu
8.1 km away
Inna Samudra Beach Hotel
Inna Samudra Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in Pelabuhan Ratu
42 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Villas Lagusa
Hotel Villas Lagusa
#3 of 8 in Pelabuhan Ratu
22 reviews
2.5 km away
Ketapang Resort
Ketapang Resort
#1 of 8 in Pelabuhan Ratu
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Cimaja Beach Club
Cimaja Beach Club
#1 of 6 in Pelabuhan Ratu
4 reviews
3.4 km away
77 Sunset Plaza
77 Sunset Plaza
#131 of 338 in Jakarta
13 reviews
3.2 km away
Karang Aji Beach Villa
Karang Aji Beach Villa
#3 of 3 in Cisolok
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Queen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Queen Resort

Address: Rt 02 Rw 12 Jl. Banten, Cibangban | Cikahuripan, Cisolok, Pelabuhan Ratu 43364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Pelabuhan Ratu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pelabuhan Ratu
Price Range: HK$297 - HK$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and WingontravelTA so you can book your Ocean Queen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Queen Hotel Pelabuhan Ratu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing