We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$956
View deal
ExpediaUS$956
Hotels.comUS$956
TripadvisorUS$956
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
1,386
96
30
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,386
96
30
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock bar special thanks beach villa fish our honeymoon special mention main restaurant grill restaurant pool party chef rana main island we stayed in a water villa turtle bay a la carte restaurants kids club gala dinner main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We had an amazing time at Oblu select, Sangeli.

I and my wife stayed here for 4 days (Two days on water villa with pool and 2 days in beach villa)

Pros

— Beautiful location and very well maintained property
— Both villas we stayed in were great in terms of decor, views, cleanliness, comfort and luxury
— Staff at all the restaurants was good(we went to courtyard, just grill and simply veg)
— Sangs bar is the place to spend most of your time. Best reefs around, perfect pool, great cocktails.
— During our stay, we saw sharks, manta ray, turtle and several other beautiful corals and fishes
— Serenity plan is perfect and genuinely more than just food and alcohol. We enjoyed snorkelling, sunset fishing and spa (thanks to mary and wahyuni at elena spa)
— On Friday night we enjoyed Bodu beru night at Sangs bar. This should not be missed and was indeed fun. To add on, there was Indian gala dinner at courtyard on same date which was also amazing.
— We also got a nice surprise room decoration by housekeeping, Kader

Cons

— Overall service by front desk and housekeeping is no where close to five star (Far from the likes of Taj, W, etc.).
— Front desk staff member was very unprofessional - We had a bad experience while transferring from water villa to beach villa. There was a delay of 30 minutes in getting our beach villa ready(It was ready only by 2.30 pm). Delays are understandable but instead of apologising, front desk staff (Shreyas) started getting back to us saying that we checked out 45 minutes late from out previous villa (12.45 pm) which did not make much sense to us. Also we had called and informed at around 11.30 to inform that we are ready and luggage can be picked up along with transfer buggy for us. But nobody had come to villa to help with luggage or buggy. Instead of connecting random dots, he could’ve simply apologised and communicated the reason transparently.
— Island is big and resort provided buggy service to from villa to other places. Unfortunately this service is very unpredictable. Sometimes buggy will come in 30 seconds and sometimes you will be waiting for 30 minutes. Recommendation for guest would be to be prepared for 15 minutes walk to be realistic.
— Overall front desk and housekeeping service is very slow and unreliable. (I had asked for life jacket, deck umbrella and it never came. Had called repeatedly to the front desk and they repeated same robotic answer - “I have informed housekeeping”. They never called me back and later on after 6 calls and 1 hour, they told me that resort was running short of deck umbrellas.

Overall, we would highly recommend this place for beautiful property, amazing ocean views from rooms, great reefs and serenity plan. However as mentioned in the reviews, you can expect few glitches and slowness in services and as long as you are fine with it, it will be a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Superkrups
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica Suri, General Manager at OBLU SELECT Sangeli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Krupal Modi,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for choosing OBLU Select Sangeli as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you had an amazing time with us and enjoyed the offerings and services we give under the Serenity plan. We have taken note of each of the points you have outlined, and rest assured that we are continuously working on enhancing our product. It is thanks to constructive feedback that we have the opportunity to improve our services.

On behalf of Sangeli team, thank you once again, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Monica Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We visited Elena Spa in Oblu Select Sangeli, and it was amaizing! Mary and Thuy are really great and we had a very good and relaxing massage, we are sure we will come back!
We recomended everybody, is a experience that never will forgot.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D6120VZcarlosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica Suri, General Manager at OBLU SELECT Sangeli, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear Carlos R,

Warm Greetings!

Thank you for choosing OBLU Select Sangeli as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you had an amazing experience with us. We are pleased that you liked our offerings and services, especially the relaxing treatment from the spa.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Monica Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We spend our autumn holidays from 12/11 to 24/11 on Sangeli.
We rented a water bungalow, Room#406, and had an ALL INCLUSIVE package.

The holidays were a great success.
The room with sea access was spacious and well equipped. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding thanks to the excellent performance of the room valet. The room was made during the morning and again in the early evening. Plenty of towels and toiletries were at our disposal. Drinking water and a filled-up minibar were part of the daily service.

Food and drinks either being at breakfast, lunch or dinner, were always very good.

The buffet style presentation had lots of different foods to please a multitude of nationalities, eating styles and habits. Drinks of good quality were served as often as wanted.

The open bar area was a nice place to start and finish the evening. The staff, always very friendly, served your favorite drinks with a smile.

Also during the day, drinks were served with a smile no matter were you were seated, either on the beach or by the pool.

For fitness fanatics, a well equipped fitness room with professional trainer was available from early morning to late evening.

The Spa center offered a variety of health programs. The staff are very discreet and professional.

2 specialty restaurants served Vegan food and grill specialties. The 4 course menus were excellent.

I could go on and on but to summarize, our trip was a great success. I can only recommend the hotel and I hope to be fortunate enough to return one day.

Patrick.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C4772QHpatrickv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica Suri, General Manager at OBLU SELECT Sangeli, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear Patrick V,

Greetings from the Sunny Side of Life!

Thank you for choosing OBLU Select Sangeli as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We so appreciate your kind words about your varied experiences here and are thrilled to know that you truly enjoyed our Serenity plan.

Our team always does their best to deliver memorable experiences and we are all elated to have you, our valued guests, appreciate the offerings and services we give.

We warmly invite you back for another relaxing holiday here in your island paradise.

Best Regards

Monica Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

We’re on our last night at Oblu and this resort is outstanding, we honestly can’t fault anything and have had the most amazing 4 night stay in this paradise resort.
The facilities are excellent, the villas beautifully appointed (we stayed in a 2 bed villa with pool), and virtually had our own private stunning white beach.
The Serenity plan is exceptional with some a la carte meal options (absolutely delicious food in both Just Grill & Simply Veg), such a lovely contrast to having a buffet every evening although the buffet food options were excellent. The plan also includes all drinks & food, lovely spa treatments, some excursions etc. Other resorts charge for these on top of the basic package.
But as others have said, the service in this resort is what makes it stand out - it’s just outstanding. Everyone - from the super friendly restaurant staff, to the buggy drivers, Reception staff, bar staff - everyone is so friendly, professional & warm. A huge shout out to the Oblu Management as you’ve created an incredible guest experience.
Book it now!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dream31095019802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica Suri, General Manager at OBLU SELECT Sangeli, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2021

Dear Tina,

Sunny Greetings!

Thank you for choosing OBLU Select Sangeli for your holiday and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are glad you had an amazing stay with us. We are also pleased that you appreciated the impeccable hospitality shown by our colleagues.

Our team always does their best to deliver memorable experiences and we are all elated to have you, our valued guests, appreciate the offerings and services we give.

It will be our pleasure to see you again on your next visit to the Maldives!

Best Regards

Monica Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

We have just finished our 6 day honeymoon at Oblu and it was excellent from start to finish. The check in process was smooth which we appreciated after a long flight and all our reservations were pre arranged for us.
The all inclusive package is great value with free spa treatments, a snorkel trip and some other water sports- as well as a la carte dining options which were far better than we expected.
The spa treatments were great and the chill out area around the adults only pool was very peaceful.
The whole team were really friendly, special mention to Lovely at the Rock bar and Muhamed and Nishan in the restaurant and bar.
We had a beach villa and it often seemed we had our own private beach- and still with easy access to everything.
It was our first stay in the Maldives and has definitely set the bar high- thanks team!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Caz0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica Suri, General Manager at OBLU SELECT Sangeli, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Caz0601,

Sunny Greetings!

Thank you for choosing OBLU Select Sangeli as your first-holiday destination in the Maldives and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted that enjoyed your 6-day stay with us. We so appreciate your kind words about your varied experiences here and the fact that you truly enjoyed yourself, makes us all very happy.

Our team always does their best to deliver memorable experiences and we are all elated to have you, our valued guests, appreciate the offerings and services we give.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Monica Suri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews