We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,827)
Filter reviews
2,827 results
Traveller rating
2,461
258
72
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,461
258
72
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floating camp elephant experience jungle trek main camp amazing experience cooking demonstration local school children local market the river whole experience bucket list evening entertainment tented accommodation night experience from start to finish once in a lifetime guide sam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,827 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2024 via mobile

A wonderful place to visit. The tents were comfortable and had everything you would expect in a good hotel.
We were there for 4 days. The organisation was phenomenal. Sam our guide who was with us for all our day trips was amazing, so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He was Also entertaining and made sure we were fully briefed right up to our departure. All the activities were great. We saw and experienced so much. The food was also excellent. Elephant Hills was the highlight of our Thailand tour. A big thanks to Sam and all the staff.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaggededge2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resident Manager Elephant Hills, Other at Elephant Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2024

Dear Khun David W,

Warmest greetings from the Elephant Hills Tented Camp!

We are delighted to learn our unique jungle camp have served you very well, thank you for sharing your words with the online community!

We indeed offer a one of a kind experience, from endless views across the tent and facilities at Khao Sok, local discoveries and adventures, delicious food, to magical encounters with our gentle giants.

Your kind words have been relayed to our rangers, especially your tour guide - Sam, and we all hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for more amazing experiences! Please contact us directly anytime if we can be of any help.

Kind regards,

Elephant Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Brilliant and slightly unexpected.
We were met at Elephant Hills by our guide for the duration of our stay - Kong. She was fantastic and was so knowledgeable.
I had no idea what to expect and folllowing arrival we got changed, had lunch and went straight out for time with the elephants followed by a gentle canoe down the Sok river.
Our tent was really nice with mod cons. The quality of the food was excellent too.
Perhaps the only disappointment was the 'Jungle trek'. As you're in a national park, they legally can only take you into the land belonging to Elephant Hills, so the trek part felt a bit underwhelming, but that's picking fault in an otherwise well paced and well organised 3 days.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam_on_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resident Manager Elephant Hills, Other at Elephant Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Dear Khun Sam_on_hols,

Warm greetings from the Elephant Hills Tented Camp! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for writing in. Our tropical-surrounded destination is a unique experience in the heart of the Southern Thai Jungles, and we’re delighted to see that your getaway was beautifully met.

We are truly grateful for your wonderful feedback about the facilities and activities, your dining experience, and our service. We are committed to consistently delivering a memorable experience for our guests, and your comments and appreciation are the greatest motivation and reward for all of us, particularly guide Kong.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the camp in the future for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Elephant Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Absolutely amazing!! Not one complaint. Stayed 2 nights and 3 days and had the best time ever. Our guide was Chief and she was amazing. So knowledgeable and friendly knowing all our names after about 1.2 hour!! So well organised, fab tents and great food. A great sociable dining hall to share stories about your day . Do not hesitate just book it

Room tip: Trainers fine for trekking , flip flops fine for other activities
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boroladyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resident Manager Elephant Hills, Other at Elephant Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear Khun boroladyl,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Elephant Hills Tented Camp.

We are totally thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay, the tent, activities, facilities, and the food.

Again, thank you very much for your kind words and we will surely pass on to the team whom will be pleased to know that their service are well recognized by you, in particular guide Chief.

We all including the 'Gentle Giants' look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our camp again for another unforgettable experiences in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Elephant Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

Absolutely magnificent! Very well organized trip with a lot of activities, educational programs and great food.
Tents are spacious, even with a family of 4. Transportation to and from the resort is arranged by Elephant Hills, using luxurious vans and great drivers.
The elephant visit was the absolute highlight. Just amazing to see how well the elephants are taken care of.
If you’re heading to Khao Sok, elephant hills is the absolute must stay!

Room tip: Everything is explained into detail on their website, have a good look before heading out.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vliegendevince
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resident Manager Elephant Hills, Other at Elephant Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Dear Khun vliegendevince,

Warmest greetings from our peaceful jungle retreat, the Elephant Hills Tented Camp!

It was a delight welcoming you to our unique property, the team and I would like to thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with the online community and rest assured your words have been relayed. It was certainly a pleasure welcoming you at the camp and genuinely look after you and your family.

We all hope to have the pleasure of your return in our lush jungle soon.

Kind regards,

Elephant Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the forest camp. It really was a wonderful experience.
Activities are laid on, so we had the canoe trip down the Sok river, then seeing and feeding the elephants, a hike through the forest, and a day at the lake camp. Our guide, Nong, was great - really fun, and always smiling.
The main dining area is an open sided building, with large tables with benches, which encourages meeting other people. The food is a buffet style, of a good standard.
The location is amazing with forest and mountain views, and the tents in the camp are very civilized, with a proper bathroom.
Fantastic experience, and didn't get bitten by a mosquito once!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julian_t00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resident Manager Elephant Hills, Other at Elephant Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Khun julian_t00,

Warmest greetings from the Elephant Hills Tented Camp!

We are truly grateful for the wonderful feedback you provided about our tents, activities, and the food. We are committed to consistently delivering a memorable experience for our guests, and your comments and appreciations are the greatest motivation and reward for all of us. Guide Nong will be very pleased to know you recognized her exceptional services to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to camp in the future for another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Elephant Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews