We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
207
141
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
141
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature room nice weather great place for relaxing lobby area attached bathroom national park air condition listening to the birds khao soi thailand vacation krabi airport sunset and sunrise mountain view clean accommodation hotel is situated traditional thai food rainy season
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We were late check-in. We had to drive about 250 km to get there, it was raining heavily that day so it slowed us down. We received a call from the camp about 6 pm asking what time we would check-in. We said about 7:30 pm as we couldn't go fast, they said that they will close the check-in process at 8:30 pm! We paid the deposit and if you are not happy / no one stand-by at the reception then you should have told us before we book it!!! The road into the camp is bumpy, no light along side, dangerous to drive at night especially when it rains. When we arrived at 7:30 pm, they took us to the tent... we walked there with our mobile flashlight otherwise we surely fall down as the path is up and down and also slippery because of the rain. When we got to the tent, there was no electricity so we had to change to another tent! Inside the tent there were only 2 lamps in the bedroom and 1 light in the bathroom. Some zippers were broken and couldn't be zip up. The sink was too high for me (i'm 155 cm so surely not suit for family with kid). Because we arrived at night so we couldn't see any view but when we woke up and went outside, we were regret because the view wasn't nice at all. The pool said it is opened at 9 am, we were at the pool at 9:30 am and the officer still cleaning and doing something in the pool... surely we will never go back or recommend anyone to go there.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Duangshewan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaosokDiscovery, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Khaosok Boutique Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thanks to faithful customers like you, I wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your contribution. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Khaosok Boutique Camps to be your choice to stay ay Khaosok. We are committed to providing you with the best products and services at reasonable price. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. Staff are really friendly. The place are quite far from the city center but it’s literally peacful. Best escape from any chaos. We enjoyed canoeing at the river it was so relaxed. One thing to complain was the insect in the tent as it is rainy season. But that was understandable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Pnd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaosokDiscovery, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Khaosok Boutique Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Greetings from Khaosok Boutique Camps and thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and look forward to welcome you with future travel. Best Regards, Khaosok Boutique Camps Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We were really enjoyable with views and food. The location is quite far from the city center shuttle bus is needed but it is worth staying. We stayed here for just 1 night. A lot of activities are provided but need to pay extra. We ll definitely come back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pornnapa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaosokDiscovery, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Khaosok Boutique Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

We really appreciate for sharing us your value time to give very useful feedback and we are happy to hear you had a good experience with us. We will keep our standard and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Khaosok Boutique Camps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

ROOM ERROR: So essentially, our pre-booked room was given away, and we were given a tent for more money than we would have originally paid for it. Totally unacceptable.

We booked a ‘Romantic’ room - made of wood with proper doors. Upon arrival we were given an ‘Exotic’ room - a tent. No clear reason given as to to how the error occurred. They were unable to rectify it as they had given our room to someone else. These people checked out the next day and we were still not offered the room, despite requesting. We asked for a partial refund to cover the difference between rooms. When booking and currently on Agoda, the difference is £10 or 400 bht per night. However they would only give us 200bht/night.

ROOM: The tent had no privacy. Could hear conversations of everyone else around including anyone walking past. Could not hear people in the Romantic room we had originally booked, of course.

Additionally, beds were two singles pushed together with single-sized bedding only.

LOCATION: about 10-15 minutes drive outside of Khao Sok town, making it difficult to go out anywhere for drinks or food. Was charged 1000 Bht (£25) for taxi during the day and 1200 bht (£30) at night.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaosokDiscovery, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Khaosok Boutique Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Snellios,

Thank you for your feedback, and opologize for the inconvenience may have during your stay. Your feedback is valued.

Thank you
Khaosok Boutique Camps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and we got transfered to a newer tent because of some construction going on. The new tent was awesome! (Not to say the first one wasn't amazing!) It had incredible views and basic amenities but it was great for the jungle experience. The staff was great with arranging tours even at the very last minute! We loved Pak for being so patient and accommodating with our demands, which were many. The food was consistent and had very local Asian home-cooked taste. Thank you so much for everything, Boutique Camps!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhaosokDiscovery, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Khaosok Boutique Camps, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Karla,

Greetings from Khaosok Boutique Camps and thank you so much for your time to share your good experience with us here. We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and we look forward to assisting you with any future travel plans you may have.

Best regards,
Khaosok Buotique Camps Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews