We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Milly
Bucharest, Romania

Lost it’s value

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Aug 2022
I’ve been coming to this hotel for years, both in the summer and winter. I must say that the quality of service dropped down massively.
By the outdoor pool you can barely find decent sun bed and the shade.
All sun beds are old and dirty, all different types, there are not enough sun umbrellas. To order food you have to que in one line and for drinks in another one so if you want your drinks together with food, you need to wait twice.
Staff is kind but that’s not enough, there is not enough waiters, you can barely order from a waiter if you are at the pool.
they can’t manage so many people.
Food for breakfast and dinner is varied but not tasty.
Not a 5 stars hotel standard.
Pools are still nice, but crowded. If you decide to stay in the hotel, you better chill out in aqua park, it’s not crowded there. Rooms are ok, but in some of them there was no furniture on the terrace.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this review
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time for writing a review and pointing out your perception, after staying in hotel Izvor. We are very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations this time.
This is why we are ready to put maximal effort, so as to make your next staying in our hotel more comfortable.
We especially value the opinion of our returning guests and are constantly working on improving our service.
It will be an honour to host you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Izvor

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
0.4 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vila Bijelic
    0.7 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
    sitting area
    • Agoda.com
    1.1 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lux 1
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
    Bed
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      3.8 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
        3.9 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Sobe Nedeljkovic
          0.7 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
          View more hotels in Arandjelovac
          Reviews (362)
          Filter reviews
          362 results
          Traveller rating
          231
          76
          27
          9
          19
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          231
          76
          27
          9
          19
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviews aqua park great spa big spa short holiday different types outdoor pool clean hotel air conditioned tasty food reception desk pools summer batteries waiters
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          7 - 12 of 362 reviews
          Reviewed 24 May 2022

          Very kind staff, wide and tasty food, clean hotel. Much pools, clean minerla water. One thing is not great- small rooms. Prices are fine for what they offer.
          Good recommend from my family. We will come again for sure.

          Date of stay: May 2022
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          Thank mmarinan
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

          Dear mmarinan,

          Thanks for the positive review. We greatly appreciate the support.

          Best regards,
          Hotel Izvor

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 25 April 2022

          In the last 2-3 years this hotel become our second home. We are using every free time to visit the hotel and recharge our batteries.
          There are no words to describe the hospitality food, services, and professionality of all people who work here. Special thanks to the ladies at the swimming pool Milica and Jelena. Both of them are very professional and very capable of what they doing. The food and drinks were always on time and served with a big smile even when the pool can be full of guests. Both of them are superstars at this hotel.
          Additionally, the hotel has well-maintained clean airconditioned rooms, high-class service in the restaurants, very capable reception desk.
          In the future, we will be here whenever we need to be pampered and high-class treated.

          Date of stay: April 2022
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          1  Thank Boban D
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

          Dear Boban,


          Thank you for reviewing our property.
          We are glad to read that you are a returning customer and satisfied with our service and facilities.
          It will be our pleasure to host you again, anytime.

          Best regards,

          Hotel Izvor

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 16 August 2021

          I am positively surprised with a service and stuff.
          All stuff was very polite and everything was fine.
          I must to mention one man, he absolutely surpassed my expectations.
          His name is Aleksandar Damjanović.
          As a someone who has my own company, I would like to have that kind of man as my employee.

          Date of stay: August 2021
            • Value
            • Location
            • Service
          1  Thank djordjem391
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

          Dear Djordje,

          Thank you for sharing your impressions and rating our property.
          Your kind compliments will be forwarded to Mr. Damjanovic and the rest of our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay this much.
          We hope to welcome you again soon.

          Best regards,
          Hotel Izvor

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

          We came with a family, this hotel is a really paradise for a children. Pools, stuff ,animatiom team are really Great,love you people!!
          See you next year for sure.
          Will recommend to my friends for sure!!
          Greetings!!

          Date of stay: June 2021
          Trip type: Travelled with family
          1  Thank 349vanjaj
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

          Dear Vanja,

          Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our property.
          We are glad our youngest guests enjoyed their stay this much.

          It will be our pleasure to host you again.

          Best regards,

          Hotel Izvor

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 24 May 2021

          Unfortunately, we were guests over the weekend. We paid for Superior room. Room was small and outdated, bathroom was extremely small and outdated, one TV in ¨main room¨, old smelly furniture which was disgusting and impossible to sit on. Hotel was rated and marked 5 stars but really was max 4 stars. On the indoor swimming pool and Spa was very overcrowded because 5 star hotel have a tickets for external guests!!!! So, this was our first and last time in this , so called, 5 star hotel.

          Room tip: Stay away from
          Date of stay: May 2021
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Service
          2  Thank ogig2020
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          A Hoteli, Other at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

          Dear Oggie,

          Thank you for reviewing our property,
          We are sorry to hear that you experienced any type of inconvenience in hotel Izvor.
          Our guests are always encouraged to place their complaints during their stay, so we could try and find the solution, as quickly as we can.
          Since we are not used to reviews like yours and we take these kind of reviews very seriously, we would kindly ask you to write a more specific report to zalbe@ahoteli.com.


          Thank you for helping us improve our service.


          Best regards,

          Hotel Izvor

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          View more reviews