We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katarina S
Belgrade, Serbia

We will be back :)

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Sept 2015
During this month, we have spent 8, great days at hotel Izvor. We stayed at standard, double room, shared large bed with our 5-years old girl and hotel staff gave us a crib for our 6 months old baby. As for the room - it is regularly, on daily basis, kept clean. Sheets and towels can be changed daily, on request. Room made went "above and beyond" expected and have made us feel special putting in order children's toys. I would only suggest that couples with kids, choose bigger rooms as it was a quite challenge for us to function with crib in the standard one. Next time we will choose bigger one or superior. One suggestion would be to do something with the laminate floor as some parts around bed were ready for replacement. As for the hotel staff, all of them were extremely polite and represent real asset for the hotel.We had breakfast and dinner in our package, and we had good experience, even though there was better selection of meals during the weekend. Also, we would suggest all hot meals should be kept hot at all times. There was always a fish to choose and local and international meat dishes, very good selection of "primi piatti"'. During both meals there were variety of fruits served as well as different chocolate and fruit cakes. Restaurant staff went one step further and prepared solid food for our baby as she could not eat salty/sweet food.
As for the pools, indoor and outdoor, they are kept clean at all times and we really enjoyed using them, most of all, relax indoor pool (36C). You can also have lunch next to pool -you can choose between pizza (really ok), great chicken sandwich, french fries, beef sandwich, Serbian "cevapcici", panned potato/olives/paprika. Prices are, of course, much higher than outside of hotel. One huge low light was pool working hours, only until 9pm. Of course we would suggest at least to prolong this until midnight as we would absolutely like to enjoy swimming in the late hours, when there is really nice atmosphere in SPA area.
We would also recommend nice San Marino restaurant where we had great lunch. Also our package included relax massage, which is greatly recommended.
You can also order horse ride for your kid, if interested, bicycles are available upon request. We were mainly focused on hotel amenities thus did not spend time much outside of hotel, as it had everything we were interested in. We recommend visiting aqua-park, which is really amazing. Overall to "be in line" with five stars we recommend:
1. replacing old planks in rooms
2. hot meals to be hot at all times
3. prolong pool hours
4. same offer / selection of food MON-SUN
5.replacing some old towels (in the SPA area) which had holes (should not happen in 5 star hotel)
6. one big low-light was "traditional" Serbian wedding being organized in one of hotel restaurants, which itself would not be an issue, however music was so laud that you could not walk in hotel lobby at the same time not being greatly disturbed nor peacefully enjoy evening in your room. So, suggestion would be to control noise intensity and not allow such events to influence guest experience.
7.Have small paper shop as it would improve guest experience (hotel has poor magazine choice (two-three local newspapers)

All in all, we would come again.
Date of stay: September 2015
Room Tip: If you choose double room, ask for bigger one if traveling with kids (corner rooms)
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this review
Responded 17 Sept 2015
Dear Katarina,

Thank you very much for such amasing review. We are very privileged and very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at hotel "IZVOR" and that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for complimenting our that they are very polite and that they are representing significant value for the hotel. We already consider dealing with the minor problem regarding that meals should be kept in hot dishes all the time serving meals. Thank you for pointing high level of cleanses in our hotel, we will also conciser longer working hour for swimming polls. Thank you for posting your impressions and giving a concrete example of what stood out for you and also what hotel should improve. We would be glad to host you again.

Kindest regards,
Guest relation manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    0.4 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
    Vila Bijelic
      0.7 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
      • Agoda.com
      0.4 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
      Free Wifi
      • Agoda.com
      0.3 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      sitting area
      • Agoda.com
      1.1 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Lux 1
      • Agoda.com
      0.7 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
      Bed
      • Agoda.com
      0.3 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
        3.8 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
        Free Wifi
        Restaurant
          3.9 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
          Free Wifi
          Free parking
          • Agoda.com
          0.8 km from A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor
          View more hotels in Arandjelovac
          Reviews (362)
          Filter reviews
          363 results
          Traveller rating
          232
          76
          27
          9
          19
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          232
          76
          27
          9
          19
          Show reviews that mention
          All reviews aqua park great spa big spa short holiday different types outdoor pool clean hotel air conditioned tasty food reception desk pools summer batteries waiters
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          109 - 114 of 363 reviews
          Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

          This hotel is some of the best hotels we've ever been. We are totally satisfied with everything. Staff is kind, helpful, dinner and breakfast are rich, delightful. Rooms are comfy, nicely explained. Great! We will come back. :)

          Date of stay: August 2015
          Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          Thank Anamarko
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

          Dear guest,

          Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay.We would be more than happy to have you as our guest next time.

          Kindest regards,
          Guest Relation Manager

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 1 September 2015

          I recently stayed in the Izvor for 8 nights. This was the second time I stayed in the hotel. Overall, we had an excellent time. The pools are great (you swim in what is essentially the famous mineral water of Serbia known as Knjaz Milos), the access to the neighbouring aqua park (as part of the room price) was a real plus for the kids and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The service was very good - for example, I went for a bike ride out of town and when trouble developed with the hotel bike, a staff member drove 5 km out of town to take back the old one and deliver a new one so I could continue with my ride. The food was quite good without being spectacular. However, I would note that compared to other similar hotels in Serbia that I have stayed at (Kopaonik, Lukovska Banja) it was streets ahead. My only issue with the hotel is with the quality of the massages - this needs attention particularly given that this is one of the key draw cards of a hotel like this. For example, when I stayed in the hotel back in 1997, I was given a message that was really challenging but I have never forgotten it - in fact, I can still feel it. Some of that old mojo needs to return to this department. In essence I would simply say that Izvor is outstanding value for money. This hotel offers a really high quality with maybe not the frills of a hotel in, say, Switzerland. But let me be frank, I was able to fly to Belgrade on Easyjet and enjoy an excellent 8 nights in Izvor for what would have been 2 nights in a comparable hotel in Switzerland. I would really recommend more people consider this excellent fly-spa option (I would also note that I was able to negotiate a taxi fare of Euro 50 one way to and from the airport).

          Date of stay: August 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Rooms
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank Steve T
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Hotel_Izvor, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

          Dear Sir,

          Thank you for this very good review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay for 8 nights in hotel "IZVOR" and that you had an excellent time. Especially we are grateful for the comment that it was a great spa stay-with real value for money. Thank you for nice comment about our service, rooms, Spa&Wellness center as well as aqua park. we do hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you again. we also hope that next time you will have even better impressions.

          Kindest regards,
          Guest Relations Manager

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 17 August 2015

          When we arrived, the first impression was nice, comfort, service, room etc. Hotel's pools were great (all in the hotel, outdoor and indoor).
          During the weekend stay, we had a chance to notice some major gaps:
          - for lunch we had to wait more than 15 minutes for the waiter to show up and take the order.
          - to get ordered meal we waited more than 30 min (some dishes were served cold, not suppose to be),
          - When we made the reservation we told that 2 kids we will bring and for one of them we need a baby crib. No one informed us that there are no available baby cribs. Housekeeping lady made up the sofa for a baby and that is how we found out about the crib situation.
          - in the hotel kids had the bathrobe, none of mine didn't get any, just we adults.
          - One of the first things that were annoying was the door lock, we couldn't open the door of our room (didn't want to accept the key card) and in the shower water couldn't go down the drain.
          There were only a few things that I can give high rate:
          - food
          - housekeeping
          - room service
          - the staff - they are really nice.

          Date of stay: August 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Location
            • Sleep Quality
            • Service
          1  Thank Ivana N
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Hotel_Izvor, Guest Relations Manager at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

          Dear Ivana,

          Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We are apologias about the matter you encountered while you were in our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we get from our guests, as this is the best way to improve our service. Thank you for pointing out our dedicated staff, excellent food, housekeeping and room service. We discussed your comments internally and we will do our best to solve all the problems you mention on the best way. We would like to ask you to give us another chance the next time you decide to be our guest. We can assure you that this situation will not happen again.

          Kindest regards,

          Guest Relations Manager

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 17 August 2015

          Excellent hotel with very good personnel and service, it is not cheap, but it is worthy every cent spent……waterpark is not too crowded and gem of everything was thermal pools, especially inside ones……great escape for weekend……I wish I can come there in winter time

          Room tip: those not facing directly to the pool might be better option
          Date of stay: July 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled with family
            • Sleep Quality
            • Cleanliness
            • Service
          1  Thank Luka A
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Hotel_Izvor, Guest Relations Manager at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

          Dear Luka,
          Many thanks for your positive review. We are very proud that you encounter with us was one of the best experiences you had is Serbia. We would be more than happy to have you as our guest i winter time, as well.

          Kindest regards,
          Guest Relations Manager

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          Reviewed 30 July 2015

          The hotel was once beautiful :(
          The room has a broken mirror.
          Broken phone in the room too and no communication with reception or room service.
          The bathroom had a broken door of the shower cabin. Therefore, when showering water leaking on the floor.
          Shame! We were three times before at this hotel and everything was perfect. Missing better maintenance!!!
          The staff is friendly.
          The pool is clean with enough chairs and umbrellas.

          Date of stay: July 2015
          • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
            • Value
            • Rooms
            • Service
          Thank Milica P
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Hotel_Izvor, Guest Relations Manager at A Hoteli - Hotel Izvor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

          Dear Milica,

          Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Please accept our deepest apologies about the matter you encountered while you were in our hotel. We really appreciate every feedback we receive from our loyal guests as you are, and we do believe that this is the only right way to improve our selves. We will like to ask you to give us another chance to stay in hotel "IZVOR" again. We will assure you that this situation will not happen again and that you will be absolutely satisfied next time.

          Kindest regards
          Guest Relations Manager

          Report response as inappropriate
          This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
          View more reviews