We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
US$76
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
427
162
57
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
427
162
57
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews patio doors tanfield railway the ground floor deluxe room cooked to perfection wedding reception short drive cooked breakfast an overnight stay beamish park full english a lovely stay car park yogurt driving range receptionist starters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

Disappointed with hotel,cobwebs by patio doors.toilet fault could hear running water all the time,light bulb blown in side lamp,dirty cups on breakfast table both mornings,and when I asked for clean ones,dirty arrived 3 times and waitress not happy
Odd menu for dinner.Would not recommend or stay again.
I don't believe in writing a bad review,and not saying so at the time so I did complain to reception when we checked out..
.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank polven2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2022

Very enjoyable and comfortable. Beamish Park was a no-brainer of a choice as we were visiting Tanfield Railway and Beamish Museum on the Sunday and Monday, and they are both right on the doorstep. Sunday meal was excellent, with a more than adequate choice, and breakfast was as good as we have come to expect - It wasn't our first stay there, by the way. Will certainly be visiting again, when we repeat this trip.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manchester1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2022 via mobile

Brilliant, parking outside back patio, staff helpful & friendly, room clean, comfy bed. Shower was ok, tea and coffee and biscuits in room. Very handy for visiting Beamish museum. Did not eat here, but restaurant looked OK. Overall could not fault it.

Room tip: Room 1 has a very tight awkward parking spot, but plenty of room elsewhere in car park.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaeldP4712OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2022 via mobile

Came for a 2 night stay as a couple. Beautiful location, bit remote but surrounded by countryside. Room spotless clean, staff friendly and helpful. Had breakfast which was delicious and plenty of variety. Excellent facilities, had a go on the driving range too! Would recommend

Room tip: On-site parking, plenty of spaces
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Visited for lunch at the bistro restaurant
Intregid by the quirky menu . We opted for sea bass main and chocalate / raspberry tart dessert.The chardonnay and the Malbec wine were really nice and resonably priced. The quality and flavour of our food was exceptional.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnksmith1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews