We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Etrip
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
32
66
34
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
66
34
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here the night before starting to walk the rotavincentina. The accommodation is basic but very clean. It felt a bit damp. Location is very good close to town. Pool area is nice. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. There was some confusion at check in and took a while to sort out our room. It's ok for a night. At €74 I thought a little expensive for what we got.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarolineC4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

we stayed here on the night before starting the rota vicentina. the location was great, the front desk helpful, and our experience was very positive. nothing fancy but totally acceptable. I wish the breakfast started earlier so that we could have embarked on the hike before it started to get hot.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethhN9220DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Fortunately the hotel is well signed as we arrived by bus in the dark. A pleasant spacious apartment with good facilities. Enjoyed breakfast, staff very pleasant. A 7 minute walk into main restaurant area in town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RufusRostock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

There really isn't a lot of accommodation options in Porto Covo, so we picked this apartment hotel knowing it wouldn't be the best. But even our low expectations were not really met. This is a tourist hotel for longer staying Portuguese tourists, with lots of kids. The room was good, with a nice big bed with a firm mattress, but the promised balcony overlooked directly the pool, not the sea, and there was a lot of noise from the pool. The lock of the sliding slatted metal outside gate was broken, so we could not leave the patio doors open and that door closed when out or even through the night. We were given only one passkey, which was a nuisance. Breakfast was rather dreary, little fresh fruit.
On the positive, only a short nice walk into town, taking about 10 mins.
Wouldn't want to stay here again - waling around town there are some other accommodation opportunities that are not to be (easily) found on the internet.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is outdated and the bed could use new mattress.
However, the pool is amazing, the AC works fine and the kitchen in the room is well equiped.
The tv counts with good channel availability.
The location is ideal, which allows to be near the centre but far enough to have some privacy.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 142arianep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews