We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poziom 511 Design Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fajkier(Zawiercie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ostaniec(Kroczyce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zajazd Maj(Boleslaw)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
135
83
34
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
83
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolservice was excellentmodern stylebeautiful areareception deskcastle ruinsspadesignqualityrocksrestaurantsurroundingscorridortablewinejurahill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The place is a hidden gem, a bit far from anywhere but this is the plus. Very close to Ogrodzieniec Castle (ruins but worth visiting). Restaurant offers great food a la carte, highly recommended. Hotel is nicely designed and integrated into its surroundings (rocks). Swimming pool, saunas and spa treatments - very good. Stuff is nice and very helpful. We had a great experience and we will be back for sure :-)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Visited for couple of days tempted by design and location - typical city break. Location is spectacular, among rocks and stone throw from the ruins of Ogrodzieniec Castle. Winter time so no real chance to visit but walking around was nice, too.
Inside the hotel all facilities you would expect from four stars plus nice pool. Restaurant had some good reviews so tried and that’s where the biggest dissapointment came. Led by one of the Top Chef finalists offers food without real flair. Instead of focusing on proven local recepies or some inspiring eco/molecular innovations - presents strange combination of ingredients. Most of the dishes lack proper spicing and feels like semi-products. But coffee cheesecake with black olives on top made me really wonder where is the border;)
Overall - probably good place in summer if you love biking (good routes nearby) but then why here and not elsewhere?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks really nice and rooms are comfortable and clean . The location is 5 minutes walk from the castle , the pool inside is nice even if the temperature is not that warm . Restourant is average as per quality and there are not many choices , breakfast is pretty good lot of different polish dishes , definitely a place for couple and families

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Domenico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel very picturesque located. Close to nice landscape and national park, 100 meters away from castle ruins. Hotel offers tasty breakfast and variety of modern dishes for dinner in hotel restaurant. Well equipped for holiday/ weekend stay as well as overnight during business travel. Here is a swimming pool 20 meters long, spa, bicycles for rent, etc.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dariusz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Let me tell you about a beautiful experience I had while at Poziom 511.

This Design Hotel and Spa closed to an old important castle in ruins, made me and my partner very happy during New year’s eve and the next day this year.

We decided to visit the Hotel impulsively, and we were not expecting such experience. To start with, we drove a long way from Wroclaw, and we reached the hotel late in the afternoon, on the 31st December. As usual, once we settled in, we went to discover the hotel grounds - especially since there were two major buildings, connected via a swimming pool. We found out that the hotel was getting ready for a promising New Year’s Eve celebration for a number of guests, and luckily enough, we met Mr. Marek, who told us everything about the dinner/party/gala, and asked us if we were interested in joining - a couple decided to cancel their participation, thus there was an opened table. We were offered a reasonable price, and we took it immediately.
Later that evening, we still got some time to visit the outstanding swimming pool with the jacuzzi, and later on, take a very hot shower at the room - with the amazing “spa shower”.

As we got ready for the New Year’s eve celebration, we dressed up in a formal/casual manner, and we headed to the restaurant. For our surprise, Mr.Marek and his team were welcoming all the guests, and we were seated and handed the night's menu and program.

I will not talk much about the dinner, the menu and the program. I will just say that Mr Marek and the rest of the team, including the kitchen staff did a great job, and served us a great set of dishes and beverages. My partner is Vegan, and she as well get something for her, what surprised us even further. Ovation to the kitchen! In one of the photos, you can see the night's menu and the program.

Later in the evening, we had the enjoyment of the fireworks provided by the hotel right in front of the restaurants. We did not finish the night without dancing a good old swing played and performed by the amazing ‘Boba Jazz Band’ - a Polish Jazz Swing live band.

Next day, we took the opportunity to once more visit the swimming pool, and take a trip to the nearby castle in ruins - a must visit in the town, and very likely the reason for why you are planning to visit the city. Be warned that Poziom 511 is perhaps the best-located hotel/restaurant for you to visit the castle - it is right on top of the hill, built in the rocks, which gives it an unusual appeal and beauty.

Major highlights:
1. We bought our little dog, and we were given a small treat for her and a small water bowl. We were very happy we could bring her.
2. They have a great and spacious parking right in front of the hotel. The grounds are closed to clients, and there are cameras everywhere.
3. The breakfast is also of high quality. A normal continental breakfast with a slightly Polish touch - it was really nice. Plenty of diversity. We even got some bubble wine with strawberries - that is what I call a proper brunch.
4. The staff was very welcoming and always smiling to us. They helped us anytime, and they did not have any problems guiding us or showing us around.

last, but not least, we would like to thank once more Mr Marek and his team for all the efforts, and a very well planned celebration.

Being a hospitality industry enthusiast, paying attention to details and with some experience already, I must tell you that this staff is perhaps one of the most committed and ambitious I have ever met.

you will have a good time at Poziom 511.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews