We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
26
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit menu meal belvedere evening treat light array wine week plan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Everything is wonderful -- the family who operate it are hospitable and approachable; the restaurant's food is tasty and classic (recommend the spaghetti con vongole and homemade tiramisu); the bar has an excellent array of beer, wine, grappas, and more. The cappuccino is lovely in the morning on the outside patio, watching the people go by. Easy to find, near the town's center, near the main roadways, and you never know what you will encounter. The week we were there included the annual Blessing of the Animals Fest with vendors, all sorts of food and animals--an unplanned treat!

Room Tip: Aviano is surrounded by mountains....I suggest a room with a view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia9328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here for several days at end of October/ beginning of November and have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Belvedere. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the staff friendly, obliging and helpful. Most of them speak English.
Our bathroom was a decent size, with a brilliant large window which was great for ventilation and light. The shower cubicle was rather compact but the water pressure was excellent.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied with cooked options available on some days. On all days there was a decent selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses and a variety of sweet options and fruit (with as much tea or coffee as you like).
The food in the restaurant was also excellent, local and seasonal dishes are on offer and there is a self-service vegetable/salad always available. The open fire is a real feature and the meat cooked on it is delicious.
Parking is free and plentiful, there is easy access to the main road and the village is within easy walking distance. Good free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amaliag381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were out for a Sunday drive and stopped at this restaurant near Sequals Italy. We enjoyed Christmas Dinner her last year. And that meal would blow your doors off.

This wonderful restaurant serves meats grilled on a wood fire to perfection. Also features an excellent array of Italian cooking at its best. I had the mixed grill(beef, pork, lamb chop, chicken) with a fresh garden salad. Prosecco was a good accompaniment.

Highly recommended.

Respectfully, Sturdley

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank STURDLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before and have found it to be a very comfortable clean hotel. Our rooms are always fresh and inviting. Everything you need in a hotel us there. The bathroom us spacious and clean. There is good available in the restaurant and breakfast is very generous with lots of variety. The hotel owners are wonderful people and lovely to talk to. This time around we saw they had done some exterior renovations which look fabulous. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank redzezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We arrived in town to meet with family, but with no reservations. We happened upon Albergo Belvedere and were very pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was Silvie welcomed us with an excellent price for two single rooms, and we explored the facilities which included a lovely outdoor terrace, large pool, and their own greenhouse where they grow herbs and greens for the restaurant.

Since a sign outside indicated the restaurant was closed on Mondays, we were also pleasantly surprised to learn that registered guests were welcome to have dinner in the lovely dining room that evening. The food was excellent, and we ate there for the next two nights as well. There was a large circular fireplace in the center of the dining room, at which they would do hearth cooking. Pasta dishes were excellent and featured herbs from the garden. We enjoyed steaks and roasted lamb chops, and fish dishes and soups were also featured on the menu. The deserts were devine. The local friuli wines were a treat. Silvie's husband, Stefano I believe, was the chef.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, with nice tiled bathrooms with showers. The rooms also included breakfast, which was a nice assortment of freshly baked breads, brioche, cakes, jams, meats and cheeses, with a generous pitcher of good coffee (not merely individual cups of espresso).

There is not doubt that we would stay here again if ever we are fortunate enough to visit this lovely corner of Italy

Room Tip: An elevator is scheduled to be installed soon.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesGoodRestaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews