We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
61
10
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
10
9
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

This was a perfect location for a gathering of many friends in Burano. Various houses are located across the island and each house contains about three rooms per property. Ours was conveniently located close to our drop off point which meant my excess luggage did not have far to travel. The private boat from the airport costs about 180 Euro and the boat drivers love cash. Check in is kind of strange, as there is no reception as such, so you can either arrange to meet at your particular house or at Venissa which is connected to the hotel, and houses a great restaurant and a bit of a sculpture park.

Our room was very modern and had a Turkish shower which I had no idea how to operate. There are tea facilities downstairs and they drop off a morning breakfast, which being gluten free, was disappointing, but having said that, the pastries were not that appealing anyway. Go across the square and buy your breakfast would be my recommendation. You're in the heart of everything, but having said that, everything is walking distance on this colourful island.

Room tip: Remember you can close your shutters to block out any outside noise. Took me 2 nights to work that out!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sheofthebroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We were eating at Venissa across the bridge on Mazzorbo and didn't want to take the boat back to Venice after the meal. The rooms at Venissa itself were full so we went for Casa Burano - and we're very glad we did! We stayed in a house on the Voga canal which was very quiet. A lovely room on the ground floor at the back of the house with its own little garden with table and chairs. A haven!
The room was comfortable, the bathroom great.
A generous breakfast is served in a basket left in the pleasant dining area overlooking the canal. There is a Nespresso-type coffee machine which provided decent coffee.
All in all a lovely experience which we would gladly repeat.
We were here 19th September 2019.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RevdIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We were delighted by our accommodation at Casa Burano which exceeded our high expectations. Location could not have been more central and perfect. The suite at the top of ‘Pescatore’ was beautifully appointed and the bathroom was really super with 2 sinks and a comfy, deep bath. We were very comfortable and appreciated the design features.
The breakfast basket was not very good. I struggle with sweet stuff at breakfast and so generally stick to the fruit, but this was under-ripe and inedible. My partner was happy with his yoghurt, muffin and croissant. The tea selection was varied, but odd - only one sachet of black tea for 3 rooms and no milk apart from in the coffee machine (Italians don’t do tea, I know)...
I fully recommend staying here and going to the market right outside to buy some ripe fruit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemstone4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Wow! Simply stunning this little island is. The weather was perfect for a lovely stroll around the small, Pretty streets adorned with cute houses of all colours. Lovely quaint shops,bars & restaurants. We found the perfect table, in a perfect spot and ended up staying a lot longer than planned. A perfect afternoon spent

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TinaWatts333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Horrible cheap breakfast, Room was OK, not fantastic. No staff. No help. The location at the hotel on the map was perfect but the actual address was away from another building. You can hear all the noises, voices from common areas. Bad value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank guelsnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews