We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
61
10
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
10
9
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We were eating at Venissa across the bridge on Mazzorbo and didn't want to take the boat back to Venice after the meal. The rooms at Venissa itself were full so we went for Casa Burano - and we're very glad we did! We stayed in a house on the Voga canal which was very quiet. A lovely room on the ground floor at the back of the house with its own little garden with table and chairs. A haven!
The room was comfortable, the bathroom great.
A generous breakfast is served in a basket left in the pleasant dining area overlooking the canal. There is a Nespresso-type coffee machine which provided decent coffee.
All in all a lovely experience which we would gladly repeat.
We were here 19th September 2019.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RevdIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

We were delighted by our accommodation at Casa Burano which exceeded our high expectations. Location could not have been more central and perfect. The suite at the top of ‘Pescatore’ was beautifully appointed and the bathroom was really super with 2 sinks and a comfy, deep bath. We were very comfortable and appreciated the design features.
The breakfast basket was not very good. I struggle with sweet stuff at breakfast and so generally stick to the fruit, but this was under-ripe and inedible. My partner was happy with his yoghurt, muffin and croissant. The tea selection was varied, but odd - only one sachet of black tea for 3 rooms and no milk apart from in the coffee machine (Italians don’t do tea, I know)...
I fully recommend staying here and going to the market right outside to buy some ripe fruit.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gemstone4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Wow! Simply stunning this little island is. The weather was perfect for a lovely stroll around the small, Pretty streets adorned with cute houses of all colours. Lovely quaint shops,bars & restaurants. We found the perfect table, in a perfect spot and ended up staying a lot longer than planned. A perfect afternoon spent

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TinaWatts333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Horrible cheap breakfast, Room was OK, not fantastic. No staff. No help. The location at the hotel on the map was perfect but the actual address was away from another building. You can hear all the noises, voices from common areas. Bad value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank guelsnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

A sleepover in Burano is a must for every traveller who searches for romantic places. Burano is much more charming by night when the crowds of tourist were already gone and you can enjoy the authentic little island. Casa Burano is just a perfect place to stay - very well designed and maintained. The way they serve the breakfast is really surprising and adorable. We very much enjoyed the room on the ground floor because we had a mini backyard.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank mariaaC5084ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews