We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all ways!!”

Hostal de la Placa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Cabrils
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 March 2018

What a gem! Everything was just excellent! From the food (amazing flavors and quality), to the service (so friendly and sharp) to the location which is magical!
With the terrace opened up in summer it must be even better! We will return!
Thank you!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zerline14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Food was outstanding. They have specialities of the region. We tried them and for sure it was worth while. We all loved it

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nosike1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Nice place with views. Service is great and fast. It is not a cheap restaurant but the food is pretty good. I recommend it for sure.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Carlalr0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We were there with friends to enjoy a dinner. The location and setting is very nice and elegant. Overall is fine but for the price I was expecting a bit more.
We started with fish soup, escalivat and salmon tartare. The fish soup was good but only lukewarm and I even thought it required a touch more salt (I am very sparse with salt!). The escalivat was fine. For main we had dorade grilled and oven, octopus and salmon tartare. All fine and tasty.
Service was attentive except when we asked for the bill, that took a long time.
As I said, good food and very nice setting but overall a bit too pricey for what we got.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Quite impressive place from all points of view!
Very nice location and charming traditional look. Careful service, quick too which is not common in Spain.
Most of all the food is really good and very well presented. Overall we had fun and enjoyed the place very much.

Date of visit: February 2017
2  Thank Ajn9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hostal de la Placa Restaurant also viewed

Cabrils, Province of Barcelona
Cabrils, Province of Barcelona
 
Cabrera de Mar, Province of Barcelona
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
 
El Masnou, Province of Barcelona
Cabrils, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Hostal de la Placa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing