We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearly aimed at tourists but that's not a bad thing”

Donde Laurita Campestre - Restaurante
Ranked #45 of 166 Restaurants in Salento
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really liked it here (yes even as a tourist) as I found the staff, service and especially the food all really great. Check out the special "soup of the day" as (when I was there) it was excellent!

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay3449
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2022

There are two Donde Lauritas, one in town and this one in the country. The ambiance is great, very tastily decorated with plenty of place and lovely views. I always eat trout in Salento and it was truly excellent. The service was fast, attention excellent. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cartagena2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2021

We stopped by for lunch. The restaurant was busy, but we were promptly seated. The atmosphere is dynamic, lots of things hanging from the ceiling and on the walls.
The service was prompt, professional and friendly. The seating was comfortable.
The food was well prepared, tasty and plentiful.

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

It is difficult to Find food is poorly done as what you find in this please do you avoided at all costs.

Espantosa comida es un ambiente desagradable. No se lo curre visitar este sitio

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank ricardocalixto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Beautiful old farmhouse, fantastic service and fantastic local food. Even the manager was beautiful! beautifulDefinitelywortrerecomrecommend .andwewe’ll worth the trip

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Donde Laurita Campestre - Restaurante also viewed

Salento, Quindio Department
 
Salento, Quindio Department
Salento, Quindio Department
 

Been to Donde Laurita Campestre - Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.