We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MiddleLaner
Kingston Seymour, United Kingdom

Very comfortable auberge

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2019via mobile
We were glad we weren’t put off staying here by the lack of on site parking because it was only a short walk to where we could leave our car. And the welcome we received from Anna more than made up for any inconvenience. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfasts here were a treat and home cooked evening meals were delicious using local ingredients and accompanied by excellent local wines. We had our aperitifs in the pleasant rear garden. The town of Foix with its castle, market and accessible shopping with good parking is close by. Recommended for walkers too.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Cimes exterior
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    HK$678
5.7 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Trip.com
    HK$539
  • Official Hotel
    HK$606
5.8 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Vio.com
    HK$578
  • Booking.com
6.3 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Le Chalet Principal
HK$709
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$709
  • Vio.com
    HK$709
9.9 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Âne dans le jardin
HK$2,682
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,365
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,172
  • Expedia
    HK$1,365
9.2 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.7 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.6 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.8 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.5 km from Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Saint Pierre de Riviere
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
69
33
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
33
9
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The village where the auberge is situated os very small but Foix is close by. Foix is nice to visit and it has excellent restaurants and an imlressive castel. The auberge room, a triple for us, was really small. It had the smallest duche i haver ever seen. My husband bearly fiited in it. The worst part is that the room is not straight. I guess it has to do with an old building strcture. The garden in the first fllor was beautiful. We had not a good experience here. We arrived just a bit late for dinner but we were not even offered a simple food and we had to drive late at night to Foix after a long day driving. We did not take the full breakfast, only a coffe and a croissant but we were charged 5 euro each. A great penalty for not agreeing with standart breakfast. I will never go back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mercedes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ortasangiulio, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant La Barguillere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Madam, thank you for this (second) review , I m sorry you had not a good experience in our Auberge la Barguillère , fortunatly you 've just booked one night on Booking.com ... maybe you did not pay attention to the hotel & room description on the website and expected something else...we have 8 rooms with different size and various "ambiance"...
You did not "arrived just a bit late for dinner ", you were in time but the restaurant was full booked on 14 august !
I don't understand you : I send you an email in the afternoon , because I always give the priority to the guests of the hotel in our small restaurant, to ask you if you wish a table for dinner and gave you our schedules but your straight answer was : " then NO dinner we will arrive later than 8.30.We will have dinner some where else in Foix after checking in" .
I gave my good adresses to your husband in Foix (5mn from the hotel) for an "excellent" restaurant .
last thing : a good coffee and a croissant pur beurre AOC Charentes Poitou is not a "penalty" but a " goumandise" !


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We stayed here for one night. Rooms are simple, but with atmosphere. Restaurant served a very good dinner. Local and home made. Tuna was excellent. Served with local wine, made this to an very good evening.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Worth seeking out if only to explore Foix, and to sample the cooking here. Rooms are simple not large, but more than adequate. Parking in 3 small car parks nearby. Food in restaurant, whilst not cheap, was excellent and worth every penny. No point in recommending dishes as menu clearly changes according to seasons and what is about. Egg poached in cream with wild mushroom and the trout marinaded in beetroot juice were sublime. If only going for a meal, may be wise to book as restaurant not big.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LaJarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The village is quite small, but close to Foix and hiking in the Pyrenees. The restaurant is the best in the immediate area. The back garden is a nice place to read & relax. The rooms seem small, nothing special. The owner is friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mthomaslmft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to La Barguillere did not disappoint! We previously visited in September and ate a delicious meal in their beautiful garden. A little chillier in April so opted for inside this time! Both meals were amazing!

The food was delicious and although I would never usually opt for soup as a starter I cannot recommend it more strongly! The chef is imaginative and the service is very friendly. Definitely try the local wine too!

A real gem in a quaint little village!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MonH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews