We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
US$429
View deal
Booking.com
US$453
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$406
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.comUS$429
eDreamsUS$453
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
216
19
3
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
216
19
3
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team special mention special thanks chef rana executive chef private beach amazing chef culinary skills amazing hospitality care and attention food menu the river beautiful property dal makhani presidential suite wonderful experience perfect place to unwind
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

We had amazing experience,superb service,grt hospitality n up to the mark food...Roseate Ganges has Bestamazing location... Special thanks to the head chef Mr.Deepak and his entire team including Akash,Suresh Kumar, and Kartik. Thank you for making our trip so special and memorable

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Paulomi2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, Marketing at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

Your kind appreciation of our Hotel and services is heart warming. It means a lot to me and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Had a beautiful breakfast at this exclusive calming experience

Kartik & Amit was there with a smiling face to allow us to enjoy breakfast and sumit at restaurant was more than eager as a family member to host us. Must visit and very helpful people

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, Marketing at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

Your kind appreciation of our Hotel and services is heart warming. It means a lot to me and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We just checked out from here yesterday. It’s shocking the kind of property it is. We entered the gate , there was hardly any space to park the car and no driver was available to assist.
Guests are made to wait for check-in , in an non air conditioned space with the hot breeze coming in , after seven hours of drive from Delhi . While the staff themselves are sitting in an Ac space. No common area or lounge to sit the entire day except the bar.
The charges of the absolutely ordinary room are not commensurate to what they are offering .
Hospitality and style is nil . Though the food is good.
Would not recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank A1962k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, Marketing at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We sincerely thank you for sharing your valuable feedback which helps us improve and optimise our services. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and unforgettable experience across Roseate Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay at The Roseate Ganges. Kindly note that your feedback has been escalated to the concerned teams.

We look forward to welcoming you again and hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

My mom and I were at Roseate for the weekend and we were fully taken care of. Roseate is away from all the hustle bustle of Rishikesh and so very peaceful, yet close enough to everything and right by river Ganga.

The executive villa sizes are great, which is where we stayed, and found it to be calming and easy on the mind with their minimalistic aesthetics.

We got to do a private Ganga arti arranged by the hotel. We were guided to do rafting from Byas to Shivpuri (better to do this if you want to avoid the Rishikesh traffic)

I cannot stop raving about the food- it is healthy, and finger licking good. Chef RANA took care of all our food needs personally, and made sure I got to enjoy gluten free options (as I am allergic). He even made a gf pizza and scones on request! He is awesome! Sumit was also super helpful and alert to our needs at the restaurant.

We will definitely be going back for a quick getaway from delhi!!! I am so grateful for everyone at Roseate for making our stay memorable and peaceful, exactly what we needed.

Pros
Greta service
Great spa/sauna/steam
Great great food

Cons
Deluxe rooms are a bit small
Few Baby Cockroaches in the bathroom (can’t avoid some insects in the mountains).

Room tip: Avoid travelling back on a Sunday during summer holiday months! It’s mad busy
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arzoob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, Marketing at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2022

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback.

Your kind appreciation of our Hotel and services is heart warming. It means a lot to me and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Amit Was the face of Roseate. Right from helping us to get comfortable in the room to upgrading us when the room was available next day to arranging the Arti with Blaveersingh Rana( driver plus our guide) to managing rafting through front desk to entire staff pampering us with dining experience to even a security guard accompanying us for the steps to Ganges below , they ensured they walk with us at every step to make us comfortable. We felt at home and protected. Thousand thanks to Amit, to the food and beverages staff to every single staff of roseate making our stay very memorable ❤️Will highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StutiJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Valued reviewer,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews