We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
211
18
3
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
211
18
3
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team special mention special thanks chef rana executive chef private beach amazing chef amazing hospitality culinary skills care and attention food menu the river raita wonderful experience presidential suite perfect place to unwind mutton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We just checked out from here yesterday. It’s shocking the kind of property it is. We entered the gate , there was hardly any space to park the car and no driver was available to assist.
Guests are made to wait for check-in , in an non air conditioned space with the hot breeze coming in , after seven hours of drive from Delhi . While the staff themselves are sitting in an Ac space. No common area or lounge to sit the entire day except the bar.
The charges of the absolutely ordinary room are not commensurate to what they are offering .
Hospitality and style is nil . Though the food is good.
Would not recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank A1962k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

My mom and I were at Roseate for the weekend and we were fully taken care of. Roseate is away from all the hustle bustle of Rishikesh and so very peaceful, yet close enough to everything and right by river Ganga.

The executive villa sizes are great, which is where we stayed, and found it to be calming and easy on the mind with their minimalistic aesthetics.

We got to do a private Ganga arti arranged by the hotel. We were guided to do rafting from Byas to Shivpuri (better to do this if you want to avoid the Rishikesh traffic)

I cannot stop raving about the food- it is healthy, and finger licking good. Chef RANA took care of all our food needs personally, and made sure I got to enjoy gluten free options (as I am allergic). He even made a gf pizza and scones on request! He is awesome! Sumit was also super helpful and alert to our needs at the restaurant.

We will definitely be going back for a quick getaway from delhi!!! I am so grateful for everyone at Roseate for making our stay memorable and peaceful, exactly what we needed.

Pros
Greta service
Great spa/sauna/steam
Great great food

Cons
Deluxe rooms are a bit small
Few Baby Cockroaches in the bathroom (can’t avoid some insects in the mountains).

Room tip: Avoid travelling back on a Sunday during summer holiday months! It’s mad busy
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arzoob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Amit Was the face of Roseate. Right from helping us to get comfortable in the room to upgrading us when the room was available next day to arranging the Arti with Blaveersingh Rana( driver plus our guide) to managing rafting through front desk to entire staff pampering us with dining experience to even a security guard accompanying us for the steps to Ganges below , they ensured they walk with us at every step to make us comfortable. We felt at home and protected. Thousand thanks to Amit, to the food and beverages staff to every single staff of roseate making our stay very memorable ❤️Will highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StutiJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Valued reviewer,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the property and the hospitality and the food was great. However what completely stood out was yog sessions by Ms Meenakshi . She took personal care and conducted the three days session with utmost mindfulness and parted with the knowledge along with practical demonstrations. It made our stay worth the value. Thank you team Roseate!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 762sadhanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ms. Sadhana,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

We had one of the worst experiences ever staying at Roseate Rishikesh.

We were travelling with a baby and had booked the Executive Villa. When we checked in, there was no baby crib available - hotel said they have only 1 baby crib and that is occupied. They asked us to 'adjust'.

The rooms are interconnected which means you can always hear people and noise in the other room and there is little privacy.

Service was extremely bad. For simple things like having utensils picked up, we had to call 3-4 times and wait for at least half an hour.

The first night of our stay, the AC stopped working around 11 PM. We had to call the reception 3 times and everytime the service person said he is trying to fix it. They asked us to 'adjust'. We slept in the heat.

The next morning the team said they have now fixed the AC and it would work fine.

However, on the second night, again around 11 PM the AC stopped working. We waited all night for the team to fix it. They checked the room temperature and agreed that it was suffocating. However, the hotel staff told us to 'adjust' as all the rooms are occupied. We didn't sleep all night because of the heat.

The only positive in our stay was the restaurant where the food was very good and the Restaurant team helped us a lot with food for our baby.

We checked out exhausted from our stay having paid a super hefty sum. It was one of the worst experiences ever staying at Roseate and we will never ever recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saurabhmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Saurabh,

We sincerely thank you & appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback.

It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests are treated with the utmost care and professionalism. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience at The Roseate, Ganges Rishikesh. We have addressed your feedback with the concerned teams and we assure you that this was an aberration and by no means a reflection of our true potential.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We hope that would give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews