We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Official Site
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
217
19
3
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
217
19
3
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team special mention special thanks chef rana executive chef private beach amazing chef culinary skills amazing hospitality care and attention food menu the river beautiful property dal makhani presidential suite perfect place to unwind wonderful experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the property and the hospitality and the food was great. However what completely stood out was yog sessions by Ms Meenakshi . She took personal care and conducted the three days session with utmost mindfulness and parted with the knowledge along with practical demonstrations. It made our stay worth the value. Thank you team Roseate!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 762sadhanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ms. Sadhana,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

We had one of the worst experiences ever staying at Roseate Rishikesh.

We were travelling with a baby and had booked the Executive Villa. When we checked in, there was no baby crib available - hotel said they have only 1 baby crib and that is occupied. They asked us to 'adjust'.

The rooms are interconnected which means you can always hear people and noise in the other room and there is little privacy.

Service was extremely bad. For simple things like having utensils picked up, we had to call 3-4 times and wait for at least half an hour.

The first night of our stay, the AC stopped working around 11 PM. We had to call the reception 3 times and everytime the service person said he is trying to fix it. They asked us to 'adjust'. We slept in the heat.

The next morning the team said they have now fixed the AC and it would work fine.

However, on the second night, again around 11 PM the AC stopped working. We waited all night for the team to fix it. They checked the room temperature and agreed that it was suffocating. However, the hotel staff told us to 'adjust' as all the rooms are occupied. We didn't sleep all night because of the heat.

The only positive in our stay was the restaurant where the food was very good and the Restaurant team helped us a lot with food for our baby.

We checked out exhausted from our stay having paid a super hefty sum. It was one of the worst experiences ever staying at Roseate and we will never ever recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saurabhmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Saurabh,

We sincerely thank you & appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback.

It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests are treated with the utmost care and professionalism. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience at The Roseate, Ganges Rishikesh. We have addressed your feedback with the concerned teams and we assure you that this was an aberration and by no means a reflection of our true potential.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We hope that would give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality and exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Roseate by the Ganges is an amazing property which is very cosy and has the best service.
The highlight of our stay was the food. It was made fresh and right in front of our eyes. And the quality and the taste of the dishes were outstanding.
Amazing hotel. Must visit if in Rhishikesh.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PoojaS2298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ms. Pooja,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

An excellent place to unwind and rejuvenate, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city life. Premium villas are neat and tidy with ample privacy, very well maintained property with cordial and extremely friendly staff. Awesome food, many thanks to Chef Deepak whose culinary skills are amazing, enjoyed every meal to the fullest, special thanks to Komal who looked after us really well, taking care of our individual needs. Had a relaxing and de-stressing yoga session with Minakshi by the pool side, gazing at the mountains and enjoying the cool breeze of Ganges. The spa service was also very good. All the staff were really hospitable, overall experience is wonderful, would love to come back again. Only thing missing is that the hotel is not pet friendly.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Moubiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Valued reviewer,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022

We stayed at Roseate for 3 nights - it is easily the best in terms of service and hospitality. In fact, the service is so good that you would forget the larger renowned hospitality chains! Speaking of food, it is simply out of this world. A lot of care and attention to detail is paid to every meal. Chef Deepak and his Team will go out their way to ensure that you truly enjoy every meal. Small requests for reduction of portion sizes/ a bowl of curd are happily serviced. Everyone in the staff is extremely helpful - they do their best to deliver timely and quality service. We tried the spa which was also extremely good. They have a nice pool and a super gym. Besides this, the property is small. There are monkeys and bugs all over (even in the room)! We were upgraded to the Presidential Villa which is spacious and comes equipped with a Nespresso machine. However, it's an odd room with poor lighting. The rooms are dull but overall comfortable. The housekeeping is on point! Do try their tea - they take extra effort to make it according to your specifications! Also, ensure you try everything in their menu (including, the toasted oats!).

Room tip: Do request them to upgrade you to the Presidential Villa.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KDDodeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Dodeja,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews