We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$390
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Expedia
US$429
View deal
Booking.com
US$453
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$429
Agoda.comUS$406
eDreamsUS$453
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
216
19
3
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
216
19
3
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team special mention special thanks chef rana executive chef private beach amazing chef culinary skills amazing hospitality care and attention food menu the river beautiful property dal makhani presidential suite wonderful experience perfect place to unwind
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

A small luxurious 18 huts property, in the Shivpuri range, overlooking the Ganges, with all the fasciitis available. Comfortable huts with modern amenities and earthy look.
The best part is the food and the hospitality to make stay comfortable.
We had the choice to choose between Taj and Roseate. We chose Roseate because of good food.
Head Chef DINESH RANA made sure that we are served with latest innovations using local ingredients. Excellent food. Wish him all the luck in future endeavours.
AKANSHA, DIKSHA made sure that our stay is as comfortable as possible. Our best wishes to other staff who were very courteous and helpful.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend to all my friends and who wants to enjoy the view of the meandering Ganges

Room tip: Rishikesh traffic during peak hours
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AdarshS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Adarh,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

Chef Deepak and the team led by swaitank were amazing .thankyou for making the stay memorable .the local dishes whipped at the coffee shop were mouth watering and fresh. The walk to Ganges will always remain memorable.Thankyou again for this trip

Room tip: Parking in Hrishikesh is tough so travel during non peak hours
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chhibber_Varun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Dumbell,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

The Hotel is Chic and has Beautiful surroundings. The real value is it’s personalised service and quality of food which is surreal.

I wish to take the opportunity to express our gratitude to following persons, with whom I interacted during our stay.

1. Diksha ( for understanding our special need n upgrading our room)
2. Chef Deepak Rana for giving us delightful local cuisine n sharing his culinary skills.
3. The restaurant staff Suyash, Pankaj, Komal, Bharati, Ichha for their attention to the details.
4. Bhavishya and Neha for their kindness
5. Special mention of Ashish the hotel chauffeur for his gentle thoughtfulness patience n impeccable driving.

The few downsides are as under

The exceedingly high tariff for the size of the room with bare bone facilities inside.

The rooms also has small annoyance in terms of simple conveniences . As such design and aesthetic consideration has been given priority over functionality.

The swimming pool floor was sticky. The access to river Ganga was not as easy as it appears.

Nevertheless overall memorable experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ajay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Ajay,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team. We would also like to inform you that your feedback in regards to the rooms and pool has been highlighted to the concerned teams and we are working to ensure that no other guests have the same experience again.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent food. Freshly cooked and just perfect flavours
Simply loved it
Would return to this if ever only for he food . Shall also recommend in chefs fraternity.
The regional thali was very well planned. Chef Deepak took extra care for me n the family

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gunjangoela2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ms. Goela,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

One of the best properties at Rishikesh. Neha Israni made reservation process seamless. Presidential Suite is spacious with large open deck and jacuzzi. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Special mention for Chef Deepak Rana and his team for serving us some great and most yummy food throughout our stay. Must try items being
#Turkish Egg
#Aloo Tuk Chaat
# Garhwali Bhuna Mutton

All others items being equally tasty and well presented. Our stay was memorable and we intent to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RohanSardana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Sardana,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews