We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
US$429
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$406
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.comUS$429
eDreams
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
216
19
3
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
216
19
3
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team special mention special thanks chef rana executive chef private beach amazing chef culinary skills amazing hospitality care and attention food menu the river beautiful property dal makhani presidential suite wonderful experience perfect place to unwind
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

The Hotel is Chic and has Beautiful surroundings. The real value is it’s personalised service and quality of food which is surreal.

I wish to take the opportunity to express our gratitude to following persons, with whom I interacted during our stay.

1. Diksha ( for understanding our special need n upgrading our room)
2. Chef Deepak Rana for giving us delightful local cuisine n sharing his culinary skills.
3. The restaurant staff Suyash, Pankaj, Komal, Bharati, Ichha for their attention to the details.
4. Bhavishya and Neha for their kindness
5. Special mention of Ashish the hotel chauffeur for his gentle thoughtfulness patience n impeccable driving.

The few downsides are as under

The exceedingly high tariff for the size of the room with bare bone facilities inside.

The rooms also has small annoyance in terms of simple conveniences . As such design and aesthetic consideration has been given priority over functionality.

The swimming pool floor was sticky. The access to river Ganga was not as easy as it appears.

Nevertheless overall memorable experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ajay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Ajay,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team. We would also like to inform you that your feedback in regards to the rooms and pool has been highlighted to the concerned teams and we are working to ensure that no other guests have the same experience again.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent food. Freshly cooked and just perfect flavours
Simply loved it
Would return to this if ever only for he food . Shall also recommend in chefs fraternity.
The regional thali was very well planned. Chef Deepak took extra care for me n the family

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gunjangoela2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ms. Goela,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

One of the best properties at Rishikesh. Neha Israni made reservation process seamless. Presidential Suite is spacious with large open deck and jacuzzi. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Special mention for Chef Deepak Rana and his team for serving us some great and most yummy food throughout our stay. Must try items being
#Turkish Egg
#Aloo Tuk Chaat
# Garhwali Bhuna Mutton

All others items being equally tasty and well presented. Our stay was memorable and we intent to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RohanSardana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Sardana,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Roseste during the long Holi weekend. It is a small property with only 18 bunglows - but lacks nothing in terms of luxury and hospitality.

What I liked best about the place is it’s minimalist decor. There were no useless wall hangings and over the top designs anywhere. The gray color of the walls against the backdrop of the green mountains look superb.

The infinity pool, the small restaurant and bar - all are well serviced with a lovely staff. We really enjoyed our massage at the spa, thanks to Niloni and Seema. We even had a personal jacuzzi in the balcony of our room which was an amazing experience.

A special mention for the sweet service from Bhavishay, Salman, Komal & Bharti at the reception and the restaurant.

The only negative about the property is the access to Ganges. It’s a steep walk of 200 steps. Can be harrowing for people who are not comfortable with steps and that kind of physical activity.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanyukta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Sanyukta,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team. We would also like to inform you that your feedback in regards to the path towards the Ganges has been noted.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

The hotel has very small villas and the river is 20mins away. Don’t expect a resort next to the Ganges. Two villas have a connecting door and you can hear guests in the villa next to you, even if they whisper. In case they talk loudly or switch on the TV, you can say goodbye to any sleep, relaxation or rejuvenation. Terrible experience…and to think that we paid 27,000 rupees a night for this!!!!

Room tip: Avoid the resort
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VivekK866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Vivek,

We sincerely thank you & appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback.

It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests are treated with the utmost care and professionalism. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience at The Roseate, Ganges Rishikesh. We have addressed your feedback with the concerned teams and we assure you that this was an aberration and by no means a reflection of our true potential.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We hope that would give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality and exceed your expectations.


Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews