We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$339
View deal
Booking.com
Official Site
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$351
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
220
19
4
1
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
220
19
4
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team special mention special thanks chef rana private beach executive chef culinary skills amazing hospitality care and attention food menu the river dal makhani perfect place to unwind beautiful property wonderful experience presidential suite local dishes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent food. Freshly cooked and just perfect flavours
Simply loved it
Would return to this if ever only for he food . Shall also recommend in chefs fraternity.
The regional thali was very well planned. Chef Deepak took extra care for me n the family

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gunjangoela2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ms. Goela,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2022 via mobile

One of the best properties at Rishikesh. Neha Israni made reservation process seamless. Presidential Suite is spacious with large open deck and jacuzzi. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Special mention for Chef Deepak Rana and his team for serving us some great and most yummy food throughout our stay. Must try items being
#Turkish Egg
#Aloo Tuk Chaat
# Garhwali Bhuna Mutton

All others items being equally tasty and well presented. Our stay was memorable and we intent to visit again.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RohanSardana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Sardana,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Roseste during the long Holi weekend. It is a small property with only 18 bunglows - but lacks nothing in terms of luxury and hospitality.

What I liked best about the place is it’s minimalist decor. There were no useless wall hangings and over the top designs anywhere. The gray color of the walls against the backdrop of the green mountains look superb.

The infinity pool, the small restaurant and bar - all are well serviced with a lovely staff. We really enjoyed our massage at the spa, thanks to Niloni and Seema. We even had a personal jacuzzi in the balcony of our room which was an amazing experience.

A special mention for the sweet service from Bhavishay, Salman, Komal & Bharti at the reception and the restaurant.

The only negative about the property is the access to Ganges. It’s a steep walk of 200 steps. Can be harrowing for people who are not comfortable with steps and that kind of physical activity.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sanyukta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Sanyukta,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team. We would also like to inform you that your feedback in regards to the path towards the Ganges has been noted.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2022 via mobile

The hotel has very small villas and the river is 20mins away. Don’t expect a resort next to the Ganges. Two villas have a connecting door and you can hear guests in the villa next to you, even if they whisper. In case they talk loudly or switch on the TV, you can say goodbye to any sleep, relaxation or rejuvenation. Terrible experience…and to think that we paid 27,000 rupees a night for this!!!!

Room tip: Avoid the resort
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VivekK866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Mr. Vivek,

We sincerely thank you & appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback.

It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests are treated with the utmost care and professionalism. We would like to offer you our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience at The Roseate, Ganges Rishikesh. We have addressed your feedback with the concerned teams and we assure you that this was an aberration and by no means a reflection of our true potential.

We would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us improve and optimize our products and services. We hope that would give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality and exceed your expectations.


Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2022

The rooms are very modern yet warm. The minimal aesthetics give it a very high end look. The restaurant is amazing with their food and variety. One of the best ones in Rishikesh. The infinity pool has splendid view of the mountains and often clouds will come over you. Superb place, a tad bit expensive for what you can do at the property but 100 marks for aesthetics including staff uniforms.

Room tip: Choose rooms away from the main road to cut away the traffic noise.
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 73archanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kush Kapoor, General Manager at The Roseate Ganges Rishikesh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2022

Dear Ms. Archana,

We sincerely thank you and appreciate you reviewing us with your valuable feedback. Your appreciation for the hotel is well noted and means a lot to me & my team.

We look forward to serving you soon again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Kush Kapoor
CEO, Roseate Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews