We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$110
Trip.com
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
245
47
9
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
245
47
9
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach special thanks evening aarti the river balcony door premium room wonderful stay family vacation amazing place to stay candle light dinner restaurant staff awesome location front office few steps special mention scenic beauty f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

The hotel view was very good food was very good coffee shop was good staff was curtius

Would like to specially mention name of 02 persons
Fayaz and Manmohan singh negi
They were very cooperative and very curtius

But rooms were average
Sofas were torn and they need a total makeover

Over all experience was fine

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 581ramniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2022

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure to be at your service.

It was really heartening to know that we were able to meet your expectation in providing exceptional services and hospitality. As guest comfort and satisfaction are the two main motives behind running our business, I believe that your appreciation will definitely motivate us in bringing the best of everything and achieving new heights in the fields of hospitality and management.

Well it was a pleasure to have you here and we will be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022

We (Mantra Experiences LLP / 9999646644) have booked the entire hotel for 02 nights for our clients. Services were really great (room services was provided till late night as well), food was sumptuous, housekeeping was efficient, check in / out process was smooth, view from the rooms is unforgettable. Very helpful and supportive staff.

What else to say, this hotel is my 1st choice in Rishikesh and vicinity

KUDOS to the entire team

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Coastal39016416207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Dear Sir/Madam,

Namaste!

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers!
Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2022 via mobile

Summit was one hotel which was on my travel list from a long time. The property is good, well built, best part is the sand beside the ganga. Gives you the feel of a beach.
The rooms are ok, i feel they can be maintained a bit better.
Otherwise the service and staff are good.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sadia910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2022

Dear Miss Sadia,

Namaste!

First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime.

Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2022

It's really awesome, i really like the place, so many activities to do, near the ganga you can explore do many things and you feel the peace in the resort and the staff is really helpful and there behaviour are very nice

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cruiser04552187708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2022

Dear Sir/madam,

Namaste!

First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and taking time to provide us your feedback. We work hard to meet expectation like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Hope to see you soon. Cheers!
Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2022

We went for a stay at this property from 9th October22 to 11th October 22 and I am pained to inform we had a terrible experience. On our second day of stay there was such loud music for more than 6 hrs that no one could even sit inside the room with all doors and windows closed. The rooms were vibrating. On countless requests the people at the reception gave me the plea that it will be over by 10 pm and you can contact the manager for the same. Mr Faiyaz was not even apologetic for the inconvenience caused to the guests and was supporting by saying all properties have this environment. I am sorry to say the management and people at the property have no hospitality for their guests. We came here for peacefully spending days and celebrate my father's birthday which was also spoiled due to the music (loud enough to call it as noise pollution). The candle light dinner was to happen same day for which we had to wait and we had it post 10pm. People come here to enjoy the calmness of river ganga and the beauty of nature but such activities spoil the overall experience. I wouldn't recommend this place honestly to someone because being a frequent traveller to star properties and resorts, this is first unexpected behaviour. This gave us the feel that the property management was behind money than customer experience that is important for such businesses. I am only giving it poor rating than terrible because of the food quality that was okay.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Nikitasingh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Summit By The Ganges Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2022

Dear Miss Nikita,

Namaste!

First of all thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are certainly disappointed to hear that we did not meet the mark, but going forward will ensure this does not repeat itself. On behalf of everyone I apologize for our poor customer experience. We aim to provide the best service to our entire customer and your negative experience was truly an exception. You have our word when we promise not to let this happen again. Our staff will commit to improving their delivery, should you choose us again. Please accept my heartfelt apologies in the meantime.

Regards
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews