We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a reasonable price”

Mc P's TapHouse Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$18
Cuisines: Irish, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: McP's Taphouse is South Shore Lake Tahoe's primere taproom with 50 beers available, fine wines and spirits. We also offer a fresh menu with quality food.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Located on the main street in S Lake Tahoe this grill has a large outside area with firepits and two inside dining areas. Staff are super attentive and food plentiful and tasty. Live music was an added bonus.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank grahamd00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Harley’s this day...Reno, Nv. to McP’s, located at 4125 Lake Tahoe Blvd, S. Lake Tahoe, Ca. 96150. Views on the ride bested the food here by a ‘long shot.’!

Caesar salad, with blackened chicken was off the mark. Salad part and dressing ok...nothing special...the chicken...nah not so much. Supposed to be blackened...this had red ‘cayenne’...i think? Friend had fish n chips...batter way to heavy...he didn’t like it.

Place is beautiful. Service was great (Jordan) food ...nope ...but it looked like the beer and the World Cup Soccer game were the highlight.

Not for me.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 257luigir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We walked here from our hotel with our dogs and sat on their pet friendly patio. We each ordered a shepherd's pie, which we really liked. They were huge, though - probably could have shared one. Unfortunately we were on the road, so we couldn't take the leftovers with us.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 85,254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

First off, Mc P's is in a new plaza, right across from Harvey's Resort. It is centrally located directly across from Heavenly Village. We went there on a quiet early June afternoon.
Bar staff were very friendly.This place is owned by an ex-military member. They have a
dog friendly outdoor patio. Had drinks and an app. very good. will return next visit out.
Best part, the bartender was very accommodating and put our Red Sox baseball game on.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Actually up here for a disc golf tournament so took some time to check out the local scene. This place was a great find!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbaum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mc P's TapHouse Grill also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Mc P's TapHouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing