We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
365
147
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
147
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green point cape town fresh breakfast nice guesthouse like coming home guest house honesty bar enjoyed our stay secure parking home away from home walking distance perfect stay pool area the location is perfect sea point every morning yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Antrim villa is a small guesthouse in Greenpoint, 5 minutes from the city. A nice, calm neighbourhood with restuarants and a beautiful park nearby. I LOVED staying at Antrim - it is personal, cozy, very elegant, has a salt water pool and a fantastic breakfast. The staff is super service minded, helpful and really did their utmost to help me with various things - anything from retrieving lost luggage to booking restaurants, finding other guesthouses for my roadtrip and what ever else. Antrim now feels like my home away from home!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, General Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Make us really happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, we take pride in ensuring that our guests are comfortable and well looked after. Hope to have you stay with us very soon.

Best Regards
Joy Daniels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Good place for both long and short stay.
Very personal staff and you felt really at ease at Antrim villa.
Good location in agreable area of Cape town.
Walking distance to a lot of "hubs" in CT.
Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 919charlottaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, General Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We feel so happy to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Joy Daniels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We had a lovely stay at this Guesthouse. The location is perfect as we went to a Show at the Cape Town Stadium. We walked there and even late at night back. Really safe. The guesthouse is clean and has lovely décor. The staff as well as night staff was very friendly and efficient. Also very quiet area and rooms clean and nice.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 380melindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, General Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Make us really happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, we take pride in ensuring that our guests are comfortable and well looked after. Hope to have you stay with us very soon.

Best Regards
Joy Daniels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

There was a confusion with our booking and we landed up changing rooms which was really interesting. I'd recommend the top floor room overlooking the pool. Breakfast is great and you can feel the scandinavian flair.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TanyaMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, General Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. Make us really happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best Regards
Joy Daniels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

we loved staying at Antrim Villa. The atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming. The guesthouse is very stylish decorated and very clean. The location was very nice and safe, with a 20 minutes' walk to the Waterfront area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome and at home at the Antrim Villa. the only thing missing was aircon in the room

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D4301MHannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntrimVillaOffice, General Manager at Antrim Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Knowing that you are happy and satisfied with your experience staying at Antrim Villa makes us very happy.

Due to us being Fair Trade certified and doing our utmost to be eco-friendly. Having airconditioning in our rooms would not be an uption but we are looking into alternative cooling systems for the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Joy Daniels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews