We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
10
36
62
42
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
36
62
42
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

As most people said in earlier reviews it does the job. Priceline.com promotes this as a 3 star but it’s not. You book and you get an old room (not renovated). If you want cheap and inexpensive then this is ok but definitely not what was promoted.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pickeringballer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Sorry to hear this. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and upgrading our rooms. We do maintain our system yearly and make repairs when necessary. We will certainly look into this room issue. Surely you will have a better experience if you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting family. Perfect location for us, bit don’t expect to walk to the downtown area. We paid extra for a renovated room, furnishings was ok. Not the cleanest room I have seen though. Beds were comfy but temperature control was not very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MilouR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our service for our valued guests. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

It is cheap and you do not get what you pay for, they offer un breakfast with egg of your choice and charge you $5 for it, and in the morning you end up with cold scrambled egg.
Impossible to control room temperature.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I suggest it, perfect to sleep there 1/2 night during a voyage. For easy i mean: to find, to check in, to park. The breakfast is ok. rooms are clean. The building is what it is, but i guess you will not sleep there to go to a typical hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nstefano94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Friendly, helpful staff who speak English and go out of their way to help guests. The hotel has been updated on the inside so don't be put off by the older exterior. The bed comes with four pillows to choose from. Good breakfast with a choice of scrambled or easy over eggs ( that's what the server is asking you in case you need a translation). In room fridge and a shared microwave in the hall. Lower level has easy access from parking lot. Outdoor pool with seating area is on the other side away from the road.

Room Tip: First floor with door to parking lot makes bringing your luggage in easier.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BJM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon T, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews