We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
643
121
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
121
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town french toast crepes amazing shower minute walk rue st exposed brick breakfast was delicious boutique hotel small hotel no elevator within walking distance dinner reservations room was spotless our night stay parking garage lower town
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed for two nights before New Year's, and we regret moving to the "higher end" hotel we had booked for New Year's itself - we should have stayed at the Vincent! We had a ground floor room with beautiful exposed stone walls. There was a door to the hotel lobby/breakfast room and another door direct to the street; that made the room a trifle drafty, but it was -30C so one must account for the extreme weather. On that point, some way to avoid tracking in the snow and salt from the outside should be re-thought. Except for those weather-related issues, our stay was a delight. This is not a "luxury hotel" but you can't ask for a more comfortable and charming place. The bed was the best we had in our 10-day vacation. The bathroom was all it needed to be. Staff ranged from 'polite and helpful' to 'delightful and helpful'. Breakfast was a treat! Location was perfect: a short walk to restaurants in the lower town, a short elevator ride to the extraordinary old town and Chateau area. I will be coming back to Quebec with my sisters and we will definitely be booking the Vincent!

Room Tip: Ground floor room had external door
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PilgrimMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We spent five nights at Le Vincent over New Year's and loved the hotel. Our attractive room (#5) was clean, comfortable, and had a great bed, bathroom, and amenities. Having Diego, Ludovic, and Alex (all lovely and hospitable) at the front desk was like having our own personal concierge at our service at all times. Diego, who was there every morning during our stay, helped us plan out every aspect of our trip, making us dinner reservations, reserving a walking tour, mapping out self-driving tours, calling to confirm hours, etc. and he was just the perfect host. The location -- two blocks from excellent restaurants on Rue St. Joseph and about a 15-20 minute walk down pleasant streets to the heart of the Old City -- would be perfect almost all year. We happened to be there during an unusually cold week even for Quebec City and opted for a taxi to the Old City a couple of times when the temperatures dropped below -23C/-10F. But we never regretted the decision to stay here. And the one night that we could not bring ourselves to go outside at all, Ludovic provided us with a website (and even a -$10 coupon) to order food online delivered to the hotel and even offered to stay late and keep the dining area/reception area open after closing time for us to eat there (which would have meant him staying late and not going home to his sick daughter), again showing the level of hospitality the whole multilingual staff displays! We highly recommend Le Vincent.

Room Tip: Description of each room on the website is very accurate. Room #5, with king size bed, is as pictured, and lovely!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PoblanoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was, without a doubt, the most pleasant hospitality experience we have ever had. Everything about it was first class; the room was beautifully decorated, the amenities were first rate, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to anyone wants a great boutique hotel in Quebec City.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Upon entering the hotel for the first tine, I saw cement steps and thought I had entered a wrong doorway. But no, owner Antonio was quick to approach and help with getting luggage up those few steps. This hotel is unusual in many respects but most of them added up to an excellent experience. The lobby/breakfast room floor is a highly polished Van Gogh painting look-alike, blue and yellow swirls. The floor has seen better days and really could use a redo but hallways and room carpets were fine. Our bathroom was very modern with another unique feature--the glassed-in shower was right in the bedroom. Pretty odd but it was attractive, looked new and worked fine so we quickly got used to zero privacy when showering. The hotel is on a fairly busy set of streets but they have obviously taken pains to reduce noise in the rooms...the heavy wooden window shutters were backed with thick glass in addition to the window panes so that really helped with noise reduction. We also never heard neighbor room conversations, or plumbing!
We also grew to love the location of the hotel. We were within 20-25 min. walk to the old city and all its busy, crowded craziness. It was nice to be living away from that and feel like we were in a real "neighborhood" called St. Roch. There are a couple restaurants , excellent ones, within a block of the hotel on the same street. Within 2 long blocks is St. Joseph St., the center of the town area of St. Roch with shopping, restaurants, coffee shops etc. We had no problem walking and felt the freedom of not having a car. (the hotel does have parking if needed)
Breakfast was provided with menu choices for only $7.50 per person. It included coffee or tea, juice, fruit and an entree plus a meat selection. There is no way to compete with that price in any restaurant or coffee shop and it was all very delicious and beautifully presented!
The only real negative to our experience was the wi-fi system. They have it but it rarely worked for us. If we got on to the system it would sometimes only last seconds before it dropped off again. Repeated attempts only added frustration yet at other times it would last for 20 min or more. We rely on wifi to research restaurants and attractions and our efforts in this regard were severely hampered. The best parts of the hotel are all the gentlemen at the front desk who seek to fill every need--reservations, answers, recommendations etc. Thank you Alex, Diego, Ludevick and Antonio!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gardengal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The staff was very friendly .The breakfast was good every day.The menu was good and the coffee excellent. It was close to Old Quebec. We were within walking distance of shops and restaurants. I loved the area. It was safe to walk at night. I would recommend this hotel. Very quaint.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews