We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
934
139
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
139
29
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk croissants shared kitchen plains of abraham old city avenue cartier kitchen area basement room within walking distance tim hortons small kitchen walled city stone walls parking spot restaurants and shops two blocks home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Friendly and helpful concierge. Clean but small and had a homey touch with live plants and interesting pictures. Close enough to vieux Quebec for a nice walk. Restaurants nearby (suggest the Irish pub).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanaw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our four-night stay here this month. The fresh-baked croissants were our main motivator to book here, and they were everything you might hope for. Our room was spacious, certainly plenty large for the two of us, even with all our luggage! Jose, Steeve, and both Philippes were gracious and most informative. A very manageable walk to the Old City (even for post-retirement folks like us) and conveniently located on a bus line. Restaurants, grocery store, and liquor store all nearby. For the price, a great bargain, We'd love to come again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank barbararG7454SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Parking was very tight and the staff needed to move my car next door one day. Room was on the small side and the bed was firm. Hotel, really more like a B&B, on a busy commercial street not real close to led town. We walked but it was a good hike. Staff very friendly but not fluent in English, but their English was better than our French. I thought it was pretty expensive for what was there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mossedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aux_Deux_Lions, Responsable de la réception at Auberge Aux Deux Lions, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Mossedman,

We’re sorry that your room didn’t meet your expectations. It would have been better to know that up front. An upgrade would have been undoubtedly possible. You have reserved an entirely renovated small sized standard room, as mentioned in your reservation. Our charming hotel also has superior rooms, superior suites and a loft. It is located in the arts district, very popular, at 15 minutes walking distance from the Old Quebec and 5 minutes from the Plains of Abraham.

We are glad to offer you a free upgrade in a larger-sized room for a next visit.

Yours sincerely,

José, Steeve et les deux Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Accommodation was classy, quiet and charming. Professional and friendly advice. Suggested a free walking tour which started in a nearby park. Learnt so much from Dave who is a Quebecan historian. Made our stay special as we could wander for the 3 days of our stay with the knowledge we needed to make the most of this magnificent city.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

easy walk to the old town
comfortable rooms with good air conditioning (and heating I presume, since I was there at the end of summer)
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff who carried up our bags(no elevator)
Breakfast not included in our rate, but was very reasonably priced and
provided a nice variety of items and HOME MADE breads

Room Tip: ask for room toward the back of the building as the hotel front is on a fairly busy street. Our back room was very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews