We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveller rating
1,609
342
54
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
342
54
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews il matto high ceilings rain shower old quebec lower town the penthouse wine bar nespresso machine self serve art galleries place royale view of the river museum of civilization continental breakfast hard boiled eggs great boutique hardwood floors
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel! Really felt like a boutique hotel in Europe! Great location close to main sites but private! Breakfast was simple but very good. Loved the self-serve wine and liquor too!
We Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ccctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Hotel 71, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Bonjour ccctravels,

Thank you so much for your comments and for the recommendation! We are happy your stay was perfect, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Great location to walk through Old Quebec. Have bikes you can use to tour around, easy to book and fun to use. Wonderful coffee\cappuccino maker for use in lobby. Also wine bar available to charge for your room. Wonderful Italian restaurant right in hotel. Very nice breakfast available. Loved our stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Hotel 71, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Bonjour Kara B,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear you loved your stay! We hope you will be back next time your travels bring you back to Québec City!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Don’t let the name fool you, this is s great Boutique Hotel to stay at, in a good location within walking distance to most of Downtown Quebec City.

We stayed for 3 nights, the staff were very friendly from the outset, fast efficient check in, friendly jovial doorman/ bell hop, friendly knowledgeable concierge.
Well appointed king rooms with a great view and good simple complimentary coffee. The bath room is spacious, loved the rain shower.
The attached Italian restraunt was always very busy, staff were very efficient and friendly. The friendly bar staff made a knight cap or three almost compulsory.
A special treat is the wine vending machine, try before you buy, what s great concept, filled with quality world wine selections. Complimentary coffee bar was good
We didn’t need car parking but they do offer this.

Loved every minute of our stay.

Highly recommend Hotel 71.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Hotel 71, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Bonjour Tony H,

Thank you so much for your comments, and for the recommendation! We are very happy to hear you loved your stay! We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Québec City!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

The location is ideal, the rooms and bathroom are beautiful, but the real gem is the staff. They were perfect in every way and made our stay exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel. The high end espresso machine in the lobby is an added bonus to brave the cold Quebec winter.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jenniferlX8973FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Hotel 71, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Bonjour Jennifer L,

Thank you so much for your comments and recommendation! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional, and we hope to see you again next time yoiur travels bring you to Québec City!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel. Let’s start with the staff. Every staff member we can in contact with was friendly, helpful and quick to do anything to make our stay better. The room was well appointed, very clean and felt more like a flat in the city than a hotel room. The lobby was very inviting and the wine dispenser and espresso machine ensured you were never without a treat. The location is perfect. A few blocks from the upper old town but far enough away that it didn’t feel overcrowded. I could go on but won’t. We really hit the jackpot with this find and will stay again the next time we travel this direction.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, General Manager at Hotel 71, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Bonjour Tim W,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Susan Wilkinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews