We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec(Quebec City)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL(Quebec City)
US$152
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
542
166
24
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
166
24
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceminute walkold cityrue stfrench toastmade to order breakfastbreakfast was delicioussitting roomevery morningparking garagewithin walking distancebars and restaurantslarge bathroomtop floorvieux quebecroom was clean and comfortablelocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Top marks all round, a fantastic place to stay in Quebec. Don’t bring a heavy suitcase unless you can carry it up the stairs, but apart from that, totally wonderful. A guests’ fridge, freezer, computer, little sitting room and the rooftop terrace meant that we met and chatted to other people, room was great, shower lovely. Wish we were staying longer....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much France!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 June 2018

It's a short walk to the old city through a very lovely neighborhood; bring good walking shoes. Rue St Jean has everything: creperie, patisserie and chocolate, cute shops and some wonderful surprises.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

highly recommend this place. Hotel is in great location and lots of good places to eat nearby if you want to avoid crowd. Its nothing fancy but super clean and breakfast is amazing. Staff is extremely friendly and we could not ask for more.

Room Tip: rooms are small but we are very minimilist so was perfect for us.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crazy4travel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

we had a great time in this hotel.From the moment we arrived until we departed the staff were corteous ,helpfull and attentive to detail.The location of the hotel is perfect.Easy to walk to all the sightseeing areas or take the bus,busstop directly at the hotel.Good choice of breakfast each morning.A great rooftop terrace to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you very much for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The inn is just a straight ten-minute walk into old Quebec. When we first arrived we weren't thrilled about our room because it was in the basement of the townhouse. The manager quickly switched our room which we liked very much. We were there when it rained and they supplied us with umbrellas. Breakfast was included and you could order from four different selections and then it was cooked in the kitchen nearby. Would definitely recommend this inn. Tea, coffee, and biscuits were available all day. The entire staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanlevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews