We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
557
169
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
169
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace bed and breakfast old city minute walk rue st french toast made to order breakfast breakfast was delicious felt like home homemade jams sitting room every morning within walking distance large bathroom bars and restaurants spent two nights top floor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Top marks all round, a fantastic place to stay in Quebec. Don’t bring a heavy suitcase unless you can carry it up the stairs, but apart from that, totally wonderful. A guests’ fridge, freezer, computer, little sitting room and the rooftop terrace meant that we met and chatted to other people, room was great, shower lovely. Wish we were staying longer....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you very much France!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

It's a short walk to the old city through a very lovely neighborhood; bring good walking shoes. Rue St Jean has everything: creperie, patisserie and chocolate, cute shops and some wonderful surprises.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel540069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

highly recommend this place. Hotel is in great location and lots of good places to eat nearby if you want to avoid crowd. Its nothing fancy but super clean and breakfast is amazing. Staff is extremely friendly and we could not ask for more.

Room tip: rooms are small but we are very minimilist so was perfect for us.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crazy4travel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

we had a great time in this hotel.From the moment we arrived until we departed the staff were corteous ,helpfull and attentive to detail.The location of the hotel is perfect.Easy to walk to all the sightseeing areas or take the bus,busstop directly at the hotel.Good choice of breakfast each morning.A great rooftop terrace to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you very much for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The inn is just a straight ten-minute walk into old Quebec. When we first arrived we weren't thrilled about our room because it was in the basement of the townhouse. The manager quickly switched our room which we liked very much. We were there when it rained and they supplied us with umbrellas. Breakfast was included and you could order from four different selections and then it was cooked in the kitchen nearby. Would definitely recommend this inn. Tea, coffee, and biscuits were available all day. The entire staff was very accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanlevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jocelynBenouari, Owner at Chateau des Tourelles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you Susan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews