We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$174
FindHotelUS$175
ExpediaUS$174
Agoda.comUS$175
TripadvisorUS$174
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,300)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveller rating
1,992
277
23
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,992
277
23
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast basket picnic basket each morning yogurt filtered water rooftop garden old city common room front desk staff nice lounge vieux quebec perfect location coffee machine wonderful hotel murphy bed love this hotel boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The hotel, the staff, the amenities, the little “extras” were most excellent! Highly recommend this boutique hotel in the perfect location in “Old Quebec”. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the lounge has (amongst many other amenities), an exspresso machine, so Lattes any time of day or night, limitless refilled water bottles, etc.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Recently had a 4-night stay here with my wife and two kids, and couldn't have come away more happy. The property is fantastic! Everything is amazingly clean and well-kept, and the location is perfect for enjoying everything that the old city has to offer.

What really set this hotel apart from the others though, was the great service! The service is some of the best that we have ever experienced (if not THE best) at any hotel. Every staff member that we came in contact with was always polite, helpful and was sure to ask if there was anything they could do to make our stay better.

The included breakfast was a perfect way to get our day started each morning too, and some movies and popcorn to enjoy in our room at night with the kids were great as well.

If we're ever back in Quebec City, this will be the hotel that we'll want to stay at. Totally recommended!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carnalismocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

There is nothing negative to write about this hotel. The location was ideal. Close to restaurants and an easy uphill walk to the Chateau Frontenac. We had a king size bed on the 4th floor. Our room was spacious and impeccably clean. The breakfast, left in a basket on the door, was lovely. We could take our time getting ready (no rushing to get dressed and go downstairs for breakfast)-just book with the hotel directly.
The most noteworthy part about this hotel is the staff. When we checked in we were given a map of the city and given recommendations for places to visit. Everyone was friendly and willing to help in any way they could. If we come back to Quebec City (which I hope we do) we will most definitely stay here again!

Room tip: 4th floor room was quiet and spacious
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tclyras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights on our recent trip to Quebec. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had fun with the wide range of pillows provided. Every different softness and we requested the special down feather pillows too. (My bf preferred the soft pillows as I predicted). Location coulsn't have been better. The lounge was lovely. Enjoyed the coffee machine. We think we preferred the latte to the cappuchino :)
Just know that you won't get the breakfast included or the free city tour unless you book directly through the hotel. We didn't do that, so we can't comment on the breakfast. Walking distance to everything in the old city. Really just great.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The hotel was charming. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was a bit small, but we were busy sightseeing. Every morning a picnic basket was left at our doom. What is better than that-croissants, French pastry, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice and cheese. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews