We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$132
ZenHotels.comUS$137
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
64
65
20
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
65
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel hear everything would stay again bathroom fridge cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

I spent a weekend at this hotel with my bf and our experience was awesome! The king bed is super comfortable and everything was clean when we arrived. We got an excellent service from the front desk. The employee was very kind. The only con is that the room was not quite soundproof. I heard the doors of the other rooms closing early in the mornings and it woke me up. I would recommend for the quality and price range as well!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clara147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Karen Coronel, Propriétaire at Hotel Quartier - Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Good day Ms. Clara147,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad your stay at the Hotel Quartier meet your expectations. We are working on the soudproofing of the rooms.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome back in the near future.
Best regards,
Karen Coronel
Director of Operations
Hotel Quartier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

I loved the room but there was a group across from us who despite the pandemic thought it a good idea to be partying and making tons of noise.
We could hear EVERYTHING from our room.
We complained to reception and they asked them to quiet down, otherwise we wouldn’t have slept.
If you want peace and quiet….You might not find it here.
The rooms are not very sound proofed, and each room has a chair with wheels on it that when it slides on the wooden floor sound like a roller coaster in the other rooms.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KIWIBOYZCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Hotel Quartier could be a Good choice to stay close to downtown Quebec. Easy and fast check in and out, very comfortable and clean room and very nice people. Restaurants around and free parking! Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank CanadianTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Single night stay. Decent room with vinyl floor. Helpful front desk staff. Restaurant on-site open until 10pm. It would have been nice if more effort in snow clearing had taken place. A bit of a walk from parking to front door.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RFA2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Beautiful stay. Gorgeous rooms. Bed was soooo comfortable. Beautiful and spacious rooms. Staff was friendly, kind and helpful. This place is spic and span.

We were there with our 5 kids and everyone one of us really enjoyed. Can't wait to go back. This place feels like home.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y3324LWstevenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fredericke B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Quartier - Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Hi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews