We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
381
601
278
105
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
601
278
105
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature lounge old city outdoor pool club level parliament building minute walk grande allee hotel restaurant modern hotel location is great underground parking plains of abraham rue saint jean walked everywhere per day an easy walk floor
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The Delta is conveniently located business hotel with all the amenities one would expect. It offers typical conference facilities and makes for an upscale stay. The place is always bustling with activity and is widely used by tourists and business people alike.

Stayed: November 2015
1  Thank tr2dis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Good day tr2dis,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our establishment. We look forward to host you soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This Delta hotel has been removed with a touch of nice modern style. The rooms have a modern look and are large. The bed are comfortable and the bathroom offer a large shower.
My room was facing east with a very large windows.
Service is great and staff available for help.
Definitely a great hotel in hotel

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank eccfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineDelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Good day,

We are pleased to read that our staff was up to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I was pretty happy with this hotel as my base in Quebec City. It’s not an attractive property inside or out: the building is in harsh contrast to some of the beautiful architecture in the city, and the lobby is nothing short of an eye sore. But it is centrally located with large rooms that are well equipped and well sound proofed. There are lots of good dining options within a short walk. We were on the wrong side of the building to get the best views of the city – I’d request this at check in next time.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LikeItIs-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineDelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Good day,

We are pleased to read that our location suited your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us some feedback from your recent stay with us.
We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I was there for 4 night attending a conference and managed to upgrade to the 12th floor to have access to the lounge.

The room was a standard Delta room which was very comfortable with all of the travelling necessities for business purposes etc.

The restaurant and bar was horrible. It was so dated and a throwback in time probably last updated in the early seventies. There was minimal service with usually only one server who also happened to be the bartender. In the evening there was next to no bar service so you had to really think hard if you wanted an after dinner drink.

Through all my international travels I have never had to pay for a glass of wine in the business lounge. That was crazy and I am really not sure why they charged such a premium to not include any alcohol during the appropriate times.

The breakfast in the lounge was very nice and a life saver. All in all a very nice hotel but don't expect to have meals or drinks there.

Location is fantastic as it is just outside the wall of old Quebec City so about a 10 - 15 min walk. You still have to be in shape to get around Quebec City and beware of the many major steep hills.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank granddamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineDelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Good day,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. We would like to thank you for you comment and we hope to have the privilege to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Tons of tour bus groups gives a very transitory feel to the property.

Property does not appear to have been updated in decades.

Very noisy when guests come and go from their rooms.

Non responsive to inquires about not posting Marriott rewards points.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Glennbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joelle B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear Glennbrian,

I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations, I would like to have the chance to talk with you regarding that stay. If you wish, you can reach me directly at the hotel and I will be happy to help you.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews