We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$453
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nelligan(Montreal)
US$233
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gault(Montreal)
US$295
US$234
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gite Ocoin B&B(Montreal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Terra Nostra(Montreal)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
309
95
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
95
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarterrue st denisthird floorsmall hotellively streetno elevatorboutique hotelsitting roomold montrealcroissantsmajor metro stationbars and restaurantsevery morningberri uqamlarge showercoffee machineflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

If you want the charm of Paris in Canada this boutique hotel reminded me of my time in Paris, From the warm reception at the front desk to the basket every morning at our door with fresh croissants. Our room was recently renovated, well designed and really clean!

The location is perfect and don't be afraid to ask for advice from the front desk, the manager is more than willing to help and he made our stay so pleasant!

Enjoy Montreal!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this place for its size (small) and location (Latin Quarter) and were pleased with both. The location is close to really good restaurants that were recommended by the very helpful receptionists. There was a street fair or carnival going on the whole time we were there, and it was fun being right in the center of the action. And, amazingly, our room which was not even 25 feet from a trampoline (i think) was totally quiet. We heard nothing once we were inside. Breakfast is delivered to your door on a tray, which was convenient and tasty (the breakfast, not the tray). The rooms - if you are in any way unable or unwilling to navigate stairs, make sure to request a room on the first floor. Our room, #1, was delightfully designed and furnished, and very conveniently located a few steps from the reception desk. Our friends' room was up two flights of very narrow and steep stairs, but they had a sitting room and deck, as a bonus. So, if you are young and in shape, ask for the third floor; if old and out of shape, ask for the first floor. We would absolutely return. . . To room #1!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Really nice hotel in a great location: right in the heart of it all. Directly across form a theater with great entertainment--plenty of places for dining and entertainment---15 minute walk to old downtown. Superb management.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in the midst of the vibrant St. Denis district yet the rooms are quiet and relaxing. Loved the rain shower and the very comfortable bed. Continental breakfast outside the door each morning was varied, fresh and sufficient. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, theatre opposite and the old town only 20 minutes away. All of Montreal feels safe and welcoming.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcoh, Directeur général at Le Relais Lyonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We look forward to your next visit in Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had high hopes of this hotel based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed!
A comfy bed, massive shower, decent sized room with plenty of storage space, fridge, coffee machine and juice/croissants/pastries left outside the room every morning to set you up for the the day. The area (rue St Denis) is vibrant with plenty of bars/restaurants and feels safe. Would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank PaulinaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcoh, Directeur général at Le Relais Lyonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mrs Paulina

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .
Thank you for the great review.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews