We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
318
97
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
97
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter rue st denis third floor small hotel no elevator croissants rain shower old montreal every morning sitting room major metro station great boutique bars and restaurants great shower berri uqam large shower coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

If you want the charm of Paris in Canada this boutique hotel reminded me of my time in Paris, From the warm reception at the front desk to the basket every morning at our door with fresh croissants. Our room was recently renovated, well designed and really clean!

The location is perfect and don't be afraid to ask for advice from the front desk, the manager is more than willing to help and he made our stay so pleasant!

Enjoy Montreal!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We chose this place for its size (small) and location (Latin Quarter) and were pleased with both. The location is close to really good restaurants that were recommended by the very helpful receptionists. There was a street fair or carnival going on the whole time we were there, and it was fun being right in the center of the action. And, amazingly, our room which was not even 25 feet from a trampoline (i think) was totally quiet. We heard nothing once we were inside. Breakfast is delivered to your door on a tray, which was convenient and tasty (the breakfast, not the tray). The rooms - if you are in any way unable or unwilling to navigate stairs, make sure to request a room on the first floor. Our room, #1, was delightfully designed and furnished, and very conveniently located a few steps from the reception desk. Our friends' room was up two flights of very narrow and steep stairs, but they had a sitting room and deck, as a bonus. So, if you are young and in shape, ask for the third floor; if old and out of shape, ask for the first floor. We would absolutely return. . . To room #1!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dianeg397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Really nice hotel in a great location: right in the heart of it all. Directly across form a theater with great entertainment--plenty of places for dining and entertainment---15 minute walk to old downtown. Superb management.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 952donnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in the midst of the vibrant St. Denis district yet the rooms are quiet and relaxing. Loved the rain shower and the very comfortable bed. Continental breakfast outside the door each morning was varied, fresh and sufficient. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, theatre opposite and the old town only 20 minutes away. All of Montreal feels safe and welcoming.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neilwZ2695RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcoh, Directeur général at Le Relais Lyonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
We look forward to your next visit in Montreal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had high hopes of this hotel based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed!
A comfy bed, massive shower, decent sized room with plenty of storage space, fridge, coffee machine and juice/croissants/pastries left outside the room every morning to set you up for the the day. The area (rue St Denis) is vibrant with plenty of bars/restaurants and feels safe. Would most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank PaulinaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alcoh, Directeur général at Le Relais Lyonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Mrs Paulina

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .
Thank you for the great review.
Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews