We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
10
12
2
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
2
6
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever run run run over price owner horrible bed bugs just don't stay there ok you can find better for the price over 100 per night please run run phone don't work washroom has cigarette burns on sit and tube breakfast stale croissant coffee stale curtains stain sheet stain no closet just hangers on door it's a 30 per night place

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank fffffuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

the hotel is located very conveniently, just a few minutes walk from the Central Station (berri uquam). The hotel is managed by a Asian family and they are very kind and hospitable. Sleep quality is not very good as many one-night and short term guest visit this place.

A simple breakfast is provided with the room free.

Room Tip: accessibility is good
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

GET OFF THIS PLACE.

I don't know where to begin. The worst place that Ive been to.

REALLY dirty, the sheets sheets were with blood brands and the blanket was covered with cigarrete's burns. When I asked my money back, they said that this is normal. NORMAL?

I try to talk to them, but they were disonest and saying that I paid less than I actually paid.

So, I was in a different country and I didnt want to fight, I got of there. You cant trust those people.

The worst experience of my life.

Room Tip: GET OFF!!!! The worst place ever!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have stayed here 3 times. The first time was during Jazz fest and it was my first time to Montreal. As a group none of us knew that they hike the hotel rates for Jazz fest (July 2010) We ended up at hotel de l'elysee. Got the separate room in the courtyard and it was okay at best, but the a/c was amazing (It was 34 degrees Celsius most of the trip). The second time I was here(March 2011) we got the room beside that at the end of the hall. No compliments or complaints here. However the last time I stayed here was in May 2012, and this place took a turn for the worst. We were put on the third floor, because for whatever reason most of the hotel was booked out. I looked under the sink in the bathroom and there was a used condom chilling there, so they hadn't bothered to clean the room. It was the beginning of the student protests so everything in UQAM was shut down and there were literally protestors everywhere throwning rocks and the police retaliating with peppers balls. BUT THE WORST THING TO HAPPEN ON THIS TRIP. I couldn't understand why the sheets were itching me so much, like hives and welting. BED BUGS! I have never had an experience with them ever and EWW! Don't go here there's hundreds on nice boutique hotels and B&B's go there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101amt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I don't even know where to start...
We arrived at the "hotel" and it was in a dingy, out-of-the-way location. When we went to enter the lobby, the front door was locked even though it was 2 in the afternoon. After some knocking, a man came to let us (4 eighteen year old girls) in. He gave us a weird look, and interrupted our check-in with a call during which he talked loudly (in french, assuming we didn't understand-but we did) about a previous customer who had defecated in one of the hotel room beds the night before. We were slightly taken aback, but kept a positive attitude since our expectations weren't high to begin with. Finally when we reached our room, we found that it smelled bad and wasn't very clean. From there everything went downhill. We were in a room with balcony access, but the balcony was slanted and looked like it was falling off the building... Then we found pubic hairs in the sheets and ON THE DRINKING CUPS. If this wasn't disgusting enough, we found a fake fingernail and a french fry on the ground. The beds were literally held up by bricks and phonebooks. After 15 disgusting minutes we decided not to spend the night, and went downstairs to get our money back. The employee said he could not refund us and said he would call the owner. The owner couldnt be reached, so we decided to leave and call later since we didn't want to waste a day in montreal over bad hotel. While we were on our way out, we heard loud, pornographic sex noises coming from the rooms above. This hotel is definitely infested with illegal activities. When we called back, the owner was extremely rude and yelled at us, never actually giving us a reason for not giving us our money back. He hung up on us after we yelled back.

Don't go to this hotel. It's not safe and it's not worth the cheap price. We ended up spending a mere $20 more for a night in a gorgeous hotel in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cassoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews