We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
291
108
17
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
108
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt artisan bread wine vending machine delicious continental breakfast hard boiled eggs victorian feel beautiful woodwork carried our bags lovely hotel bay window saint laurent tea and coffee busy road le square breakfast room old montreal no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Pulled in mid-afternoon found a spot to park (luckily, as we learned) and checked in. Very friendly clerk, very helpful, was given an old fashion key to the front, big room. A beautifully decorated room with wonderful bay windows looking out onto the street. Clearly carved out of an old house with a quaint, small, serviceable bathroom, we really enjoyed coming back to our room after a day of visiting Montreal sites.

Breakfast each morning, set in the opposite side bay window room, was continental in a European way with different breads, pastries, and teas each day not altogether familiar to most Americans. Really set a mood of a kind of adventure for each day.

I should mention the price was simply outstanding for the quality of the stay. The only downside was that parking was on the street and had a number of city-based restrictions. But we were able to get a free, street parking spot every time we came back from our day.

Room Tip: The first floor front room was great for us.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calm_weather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurier B, Owner at Armor Manoir Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor and for your excellent rating of our establishment. I am so pleased that you had a great experience and that it will become an all time favorite. It is unuaual to have free parking in downtown Montrea; fortunately, there are several very competitive parking garages in close proximity. I am glad that you enjoyed the charm of our victorian inn, the freindliness of the staff and the quality of our continental breakfast. Remember to call us directly on a future trip to receive the best rate available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed here while in Montreal for a concert at the Bell Center. This inn is close to the Metro and there are multiple restaurants in a short distance, walking, from the front door. The room was comfortable (a bit small) but the price was right. It is within walking distance of McGill University (20 minutes). Safe neighborhood and fairly quiet. A drawback is no parking and we lucked out in finding a space close by. The breakfast was delicious, freshly baked good, jam in jars, butter in creatively cut "balls", tasty granola, and dried fruits. Helpful front desk staff who gave us ideas of where to eat. The only drawback for us was that we thought the rooms were a bit small and no elevator, this would not be good place to stay for those who need handicapped facilities. Other than that, a good find!

Stayed: October 2018
Thank sarahsvermont18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurier B, Owner at Armor Manoir Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and feedback; it is much appreciated. Being in a historic building, all of our rooms are unique, from our smaller standard rooms to our more expansive suites; there is a room type to meet any traveller's needs. If you reserve by phone or on our official website, we are able to provide more choices. I am pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our continental breakfast, the comfort of your room and our prime location. As you mentioned, our inn, being located in a historic home, there is no elevator and is not handicapped accessible. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is such a beautiful little hotel. The room and the dining room area were beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. And the staff were SO helpful. The reception gentleman even carried our bags in and brought them up to our room. We had a few friends and family staying in different rooms and the hotel let us share a take-away in the dining room one night. That was such a nice thing to do and we had a great night. The final loveliness - a left a pair of shoes behind and they were so helpful with posting them on to me. Never had such good service. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: all seem very nice
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jinilil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurier B, Owner at Armor Manoir Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your warm comments; we are so pleased that you had a great stay. We are also glad that you enjoyed our fresh continental breakfast in our Grand Salon, as well as meeting with other guests throughout the day. We love to guide our guests in the their discovery of our city and hope that you will return in order that we can further help you discover the less know neighborhoods. Remember to call us directly in order to get the best rate available. Once again, thanks for highly recommending our establishment and until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My spouse and I spent three nights in Montreal at the Armor Manoir Sherbrooke. Our standard room wasn't big but it had an old world charm. The lobby and breakfast room were absolutely charming and the breakfast (included) was very French and very tasty. All of the staff that we had contact with were helpful and nice. The location was good. We walked to Old Montreal and took the Metro (nearby stop) to other areas of the city. I would stay here again if we return to Montreal.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank RosefromWAstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurier B, Owner at Armor Manoir Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We are so pleased that you appreciated the old world charm and personalized service of our victorian style inn. All of our rooms are unique; from our smaller standard rooms to our large deluxe rooms. All have been renovated in keeping with the building's historical character. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our fresh complimentary continental breakfast and our ideal location on the beautiful Sherbrooke street. Thanks for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Very good value, rooms vary in decor and size (you do get what you pay for), superb breakfast area and menu. We had a problem the first night, management solved it as soon as possible, nice people. About a mile from old Montreal, a mile down Sherbrooke from McGill. Convenient location at the price.

Room Tip: Some rooms have individual A/C control, others have hotel control. Prefer the former.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnieDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurier B, Owner at Armor Manoir Sherbrooke, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the charm fo our hotel, the quality of the breakfast and our ideal location. We try to offer great accommodations, personlized service at a reasonable rate and are grateful when this is recognized by our guests. Come back and visit us soon; we love our return guests. Remeber to call us directly for the best rate available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews