We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
203
210
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
210
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter croissants no elevator rue saint denis whirlpool bath budget room fresh fruit old montreal a separate living room walking distance air conditioner third floor queen bed plateau mont royal quaint hotel breakfast was included breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Our traveling premise is that the best way to get to know a place is to walk - and that the best places to visit invite walking. The Auberge is located a pleasant stroll from the downtown museums, shops and the wonderful paths and carriage roads of Mont Royal, which features groomed cross country ski trails in winter.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JGVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Propriétaire at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear guest
Thank you for this comment and for trusting Auberge Le jardin d’Antoine.

I am glad you had a good time with us while visiting beautiful Montréal.

See you on your next visit. Best regards

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I've spayed here a lot over the last 20 yrs. Nice are, lots of restaurants and bars, but you don't get any of the noise your room. I spend a lot of time on the road, ( about 100 night a year) and would be confident to recommend to recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deleskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed a couple nights at Auberge Saint-Antoine and we enjoyed our stay. We booked a junior suite. Although the room is a bit aged it is very comfortable and quite roomy. The bathroom is large and so is the tub. Nights were very quiet and the room was dark. The breakfast (continental) was very good and the people were very friendly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

we had a nicely renovated room on the 2nd floor with whirlpool bath (not all rooms have that so ask if important), the A/C was fine and so was the bed (we prefer firm not plushy); there were lots of eateries -- all price levels and ethnicities-- as well as Starbucks in walking distance, as was the metro and a very nice little park called Square St Louis; the breakfast menu included the standards (no hot food) and was fine; there was also a computer for guest use which was convenient; the lowest floor had some community outdoor seating too

our only issue was the lack of an elevator (typical in a vintage building) but we are getting too old to lug the suitcases up and down

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gisela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The location of the hotel is great for touring about and I only saw two rooms on the first floor...so with that in mind I make my comments.

We found the rooms were very clean but dated or underwhelmingly renovated. We became unhappy at 4 am the first night of our stay because the air conditioner started to rattle. We got up and tried to figure out why and then decided to open the tiny little window but there was no screen and very little, if any, air was getting in anyway. We reported the problem to reception and expected that it would be looked at and fixed while we were out the whole of the day. We went to bed the next night and sure enough after awhile it started to rattle again. We were leaving the next day and resolved to just put up with it, turning it off until desperately needed to cool down the room. We didn’t eat breakfast there so can’t comment on the quality. The parking was convenientish and the staff were friendly but of course the matter of the air con was not explained to us so we felt it wasn’t even looked at. Our companions had stayed at another hotel that was lower in price and nicer they felt and they are regular visitors to Montreal and said they would not stay here again. The rooms we got were definitely between 2 and 3 ⭐️ but again I felt they were very clean.

Room Tip: Don’t choose room eleven because of A/C noise. It ran quite quietly for hours and then rattled around 4 am
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank L00kingF0rYummyF00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoine771, Propriétaire at Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear guest
I am sorry when I read your comment. Air conditioner makes normal noise but when there is an anormal noise, we can normally fix the problem without having to call a professional. It should have been done and I apologize. I will remind our team here about this.

At least , I am glad you enjoy the cleanliness and sorry you missed our continental buffet breakfast mostly appreciated ( included in your price).

We invite you to give us another chance in the future.

Best regards

Marc-André Ladouceur
Manager and co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews